We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
167
91
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
91
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view pool area hotel is modern superior suite opposite the beach water is crystal clear pina colada nice room english channels breakfast buffet small pool half board great hotel in a great location huge bed fifth floor sun beds on the beach every evening
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Very good hotel on the seafront with very clean rooms and pleasant staff. Sun beds on the beach are a bit pricey considering the size of the beach and it is impossible to get a bed by the pool unless you get up at the crack of dawn!
Good location for access to the town centre and the seaside restaurants.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank steve2012136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

My other half and I stayed for 3 nights and were delighted to be told that we had been upgraded from a sea view room to a duplex sea view room.
The room was airy and spacious which was very clean. We were pleased that we could park at the hotel - just press the button and they let you in.

However there were some issues which were strange... a shower upstairs with no shower curtain or shower glass. The shower head wouldn’t stay in place either. The jacuzzi tub also didn’t work. But we felt we couldn’t complain because we were upgraded for free! However this did render the shower and bath unusable for us. Luckily there was another bathroom downstairs.
We were told that we had a double room but had two twin beds pushed together which wasn’t comfortable for a cuddle!

The hotel in itself is small and intimate with a small pool area and a quiet bar. We thought some music around the pool or bar area would be lovely and that by having nothing meant there was no
holiday atmosphere. It is a hotel where older couples seem to book and the hotel is very quiet from about 10pm. This will suit some people though.

We had a lovely breakfast all three mornings at the hotel and found that the earlier you go down the better the breakfast is.

We had a couple of drinks at the pool bar which was noticeably more expensive then the hotel right next door. A large beer is 18 Kuna at the hotel bar next door but 27 Kuna in the pool bar at this hotel. That frustrated us because we felt that it should be the same. We even saw large beers advertised for 10 kuna elsewhere!

The hotel is in a prime location and is perfect walking distance to the town centre.

The staff work very hard to keep the hotel clean and it’s noticeable.

We would stay here again but we would suggest that it was average to good rather than very good. We were happy to spend time out of the hotel and if this is your reason to visit it’s a great base to access Makarska.
If you want peace and quiet by a small pool this is the perfect hotel for you. But if you like a bit of atmosphere and beer whilst sunbathing by the pool I would choose elsewhere. Or be prepared to pay more than you would next door!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 196hayleyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

QI have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel.The position is beautiful ,opposite the beach and our room had a large balcony overlooking the sea,however ,we found the staff quite unfriendly especially in reception.On arrival we had 6 coat hangers In the wardrobe and what we phoned reception asking for more as there were 3 of us was qthey said they knew they didn't have any because someone had asked before!.However next day 4 appeared in our room and it was only when we had seen the our rep .that we got more.When with e asked for an extra mug in our room again the initial reaction was get one from the restaurant but in the end they did supply one.When www we paid our bill to go home there was no chat,not even a smile or goodbye.There wwere no attendants round the pool so some people had a struggle to put loungers out.because people put their own loungers ou t it didn't make the best use of space and led to people booking loungers early in t he morning.
In spite of this we found Croatia a beautiful place and the restaurant Floradita below the hotel is very welcoming with good food and cocktails.We had lovely evenings there overlooking the sea and thoroughly recommend it.Special thanks to Joseph our waiter.z z.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Baxendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Four of us stayed here (2 couples) for a week. We had an amazing upgrade to a duplex sea-view room. Can't thank the staff enough for this as we were both celebrating 40 years of marriage and this made our holiday extra special. Amazing sunsets viewed from the balcony. Breakfast was excellent with enough selection for everyone. The hotel is 5m away from the shingle beach and crystal clear water. Take a pair of jelly shoes if you are going in swimming at the beach due to the shingle. Can't fault the hotel - exceptionally clean and tidy with excellent staff. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if you want to enjoy the amazing sunsets
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Whiskygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews