We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
50
23
8
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
23
8
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttered windows beautiful room luxury yachts lovely little hotel would stay here again dalmatian coast recommend this hotel continental breakfast harbour front comfortable bed coffee machine nice stay each morning omelette excellent location top floor noise
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We were lucky to get last minute rooms for a night at the Porin hotel in Makarska. The hotel is very centrally located ( next to an old square) and a few minutes walk to the beach.

The staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was good with a variety of choice.

The rooms are spacious and clean.

We would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patwak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent location at the port with rooms overlooking the sea. Fresh and clean, AC working 100%. Familiarly hotel and the staff is very engaged in their guests wellbeing.

Breakfast is ordered after request as well as there is a buffé you can eat from. There is only 8 rooms which gives the staff a possibility to get to know their guest a bit closer.

I felt very comfortable at this hotel and recommend this to pairs or families with older children.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sophie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

The Hotel Porin is set in one of the most beautiful settings on the Dalmatian Coast on the Makarska Riviera. An Historic building with only a few rooms makes this lovely little hotel ideal for couples of all ages looking for either a romantic get away or a base to explore this stunning area of Croatia. The hotel itself is right on the harbour front with views across the beautiful bay. A wonderful place to enjoy the hustle and bustle of the harbour and admire the luxury yachts, sailing boats and small cruise boats.

The staff at the hotel cannot do enough for you. Maria the Hotel Receptionist is the perfect host. She makes sure you have everything you want at breakfast, including, omelettes, pancakes “with lemon” and everything else you would expect from a good continental breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble for Maria, we arrived as strangers and left as friends.
Please accept my apology, but I cannot even begin to imagine how the Managers name is spelt. However he is a charming young man who made us very welcome and was also very approachable.

Our room was at the front of the hotel on the first floor. Although a little faded, we could not help but be charmed by the character of the room. It had three large arch topped shuttered windows with stunning views. The bed was large and comfortable with nice linen that was changed regularly. The room was kept immaculate by the very hard working chambermaid who appears to be able to work miracles.

All in all a wonderful holiday, lovely little hotel. However what makes this little gem special are the people that hold it all together.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patsyandcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

A very good location near the seaside and close to the nice city center. Basic rooms equipped with all a guest needs in a historic building. The breakfast has all you need . if you have a special request the staff is more than happy to help. They have a good knowledge of the best restaurant and places to visit. In short a 3 star hotel with a great staff willing to go the extra mile for their guests

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Just come home from a wonderful stay at Hotel Porin. The staff, especially Sanela and Marco, were amazing. They couldn't have been more friendly, helpful or attentive, and spoke excellent English. We had room 201 on the top floor overlooking the marina and out into the Adriatic - the views were breathtaking and we watched the sunset each evening from the room. The room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was perfect and always a choice of eggs cooked specially for you and we could either sit in or outside. It was a bonus being able to use the coffee machine at any time.
We could imagine it being noisy during the summer months due to its location but perfect at this time of year. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cazand1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews