We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
2
6
5
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
6
5
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We call to book for 2 nights, when we arrived there was nothing for us. The girl even tried to help us or to apologize, she was just speaking with the colleague and on the phone.
The place was looking good!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TulipanoTurco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We were put off going to this site last year after reading negative reviews on the ACSI app. Unfortunately it is no longer an ACSI site and so it is more expensive - about £21.50 a night instead of the standard 18€ 50 with taxes when using ACSI out of season.
Have to say that there was nothing wrong with the site. Reception were pleasant. Pitches a good size with water, electric and drainage. Plenty of hot water in the showers which were fully controllable. Loo seats and paper. All kept clean. What more can you ask for from a camp site?
The site is situated on quite a steep hill, at the bottom of which is the promenade and beaches, along which are shops, bars and restaurants. It is a very pleasant walk or bike ride into Makarska.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Sue-and-Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

This camp site is the most expensive one we ran across while traveling in Croatia. For the price we paid we were deeply disappointed by the condition of the camp: worn out facilities, which lacked basics like soap, paper towels, etc. The camp was crowded, also because there was a youth camp held on the site. Before we came to this place we checked their website: Charges and fees weren't mentioned there which we later had to pay on spot. Since we were super exhausted after a two day hike in the mountains, we had no strength anymore to turn the Conditions of the half-hearted receptionist down.
All other charges (laundry 46 kn/6€) are overpriced as well. It is noisy due to its overfill, the nearby big street and the bars and clubs of the riviera.

Don't go there unless you desperately want to camp or you are the party-kind of camper. Search for a private sobe/apartmani you can get for the same or even cheaper price.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I spent a weekend with my friends in 2 Premium 4+2 apartments and I really liked it!
It is very luxury for a camp, it has everything you need for a good vacation.
The terrace in front of apartments is a great place for spending evenings, or having meals with friends in the morning.
It has free wifi, tv, and air condition.
In the season this might be on the expensive side, but it is worth it...
The beach is far from the camp only 2 minutes by foot.

Outdoor showers and toiletts are very clean!

I would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Sof C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015

€22 for two people and a small tent arriving with bicycles is a crazy rip off! There are so many additional fees and charges (which are not listed on their website) that the nearest approximation I can arrive at for a comparison would be Ryanair!

We baulked at the price and stayed at the nearest Sobe we could find and paid pretty much the same price for our own room, enauite, kettle and WiFi. Why the owners think anybody would pay such a crazy price for a campsite is beyond me.

Room Tip: An overpriced metropolis with about a million tiny spaces for camping! Better to wildcamp or stay in one of the nearby private rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews