We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (555)
Filter reviews
555 results
Traveller rating
162
267
90
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
267
90
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool side sea view salt water saga holiday evening meal old town baska voda omelette ice cream beautiful country pebble beach krka waterfalls animation team plenty of sun loungers hotel entertainment large hotel boat trip
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 555 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

What a Beautiful country. Our first time here and we will definitely be returning.The hotel was spotless. Most of the staff were friendly. walks every Day either to other resorts or up into the hills.what lovely views. One of the nicest holidays we have had. And Oliver made the evening entertainment on a night.both lovely lads.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank BurythorpeBramble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

Hotel is located directly on the Esplanade of Makaskar. Not far to go any where.
Nice Gym and other facilities. Restaurant seems to be geared for Group business, Buffet dinner and Breakfast, good quality food with a nice choice.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andy730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Fantastic view position great .food good one of the nicest holidays i have had with my friends always top of the list of our best holiday places to go to the trips out are breathtaking .the harbour is not to be missed

Room Tip: Sea view or mountain view that is gorgeous
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank berbara-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

1st time in Croatia so 1st time here. Hotel does not look much from the front but it's amazing from the back. Great backdrop of the nearby mountains on one side and the Adriatic Sea on your doorstep on the other. Staff are polite, hotel is clean and a walkway to the nearby town centre or along the beach is just outside with lots of restaurants. Transfer from Split took 1 hour 25 mins which included two drop offs before us, it's about 2.5 to 3 hours by bus to Dubrovnik depending on border control at Bosnia. Food was average with not a great array of choice, no tea/coffee making facilities or iron in the room which was disappointing and unusual. I booked through Jet2 but there was a lot of SAGA holiday makers and the hotel entertainment predominately catered for them.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017

Just back from a Jazz music holiday break staying in The Hotel Meteor. The hotel is beautifully situated over looking the crystal clear sea and promenade. It is a large hotel with good areas to sit enjoy the beauty of the gardens. Everywhere is kept immaculately clean and all the staff are very pleasant. I am a sporty type and enjoyed the two swimming pools one being indoors and heated.The gym has ample equipment but unfortunately 3 machines were not working. Take hand wipes to the gym as there are none to wipe equipment down after use.Lovely promenade to run along and always felt safe. The food was of ample choice even though slightly geared towards the German pallet, not really a fan of gherkins and onions for breakfast. Lovely salads and plenty of fish dishes.
I would return to this hotel again but would have to ask for a room not overlooking residential area. One house had 3 dogs which constantly barked at any noise day or night. Our room was 608 so avoid this side of the hotel. The weather was wonderful and had sunshine every day. Makarska is a lovely area and no loud bars, tacky shops or ravers. If you want a overly hotel with beautiful surroundings this is the place for you.
L

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank BournemouthSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews