We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Apartment was spotless. Bed comfortable. Good quality linen and towels bathroom had excellent shower and loads of hot water
Offers to pick up from bus station and return
Able to use washing machine
Good private space in front of apartment with table chairs and place to put your wet clothing and washing shady
Loads of good information. Nothing too much trouble
Tanja speaks excellent English and mother in law has all local knowledge.
Left some juice in fridge and shared some cake. Lovely touches
Position great for main square bus station and short walk to beach
Would definitely recommend and hope to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jryanjnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the top floor apartment (apartment 7). The view from the balcony is just amazing, especially the beautiful sunsets. The apartment is scrupulously clean and very well equipped and furnished. The owner, Antonio, and his family couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. He will organise trips etc at very good prices - we spent half a day rafting on the Cetina river which we would really recommend to others - incredible scenery with a few exciting spots. The apartment is 5 minutes walk from the harbour and the beach (very crowded though) is just a few minutes further away. As we preferred a quieter beach we drove a few miles down the coast. Easy for day trips to Dubrovnik and Split or across to a number of islands. Small supermarket nearby with larger ones within walking distance or a very short drive. The only downside is the parking - quite challenging and tricky to get in and out - but the family willingly help or will do it for you. Overall we had a really happy week here and would return without hesitating.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank drruthm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

Although a little tricky to find, particularly in a car (aim for Put Makra), this accommodation is well worth the search as the owner is extremely friendly and helpful, as was everyone we met in Makarska. Our room on the ground floor had its own fridge, cutlery and outside table and chairs for summer evening picnicking. I'm not sure how much the top floor rooms would cost, but they would likely have amazing views out to sea.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank belleombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews