We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
279
41
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
41
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelmost friendliestoverlooking the beachsea viewrooms are spotlessly cleansuperior roomexcellent hotelold townthe hotel staffhotel restaurantspecial thankshope to returngreat positionthree stargood sizeturn righton a half board basis
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We hadn't visited Croatia before and booked this holiday to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. The resort was busy but very pretty with lots to do, we loved the fact that nobody hassled us anywhere and the atmosphere was really relaxed. The hotel is small and well positioned with very helpful and friendly staff. They knew it was our anniversary so made sure we had a high up room, plus left us some balloons and wine. Our room was a really good size with a very private balcony. We were half board, the breakfast was great, we sat by the sea and had eggs cooked to order along with a good selection of fruit, meats, cheese, bread etc. You selected your main courses the night before and the main courses were nice, particularly anything grilled. The starters though were quite odd at times and I think we only really enjoyed one starter. We enjoyed sitting by the sea for dinner for 3 nights but then they made us move across the road, as the sea seats were only for Al a carte diners, which wasn't as nice. However, this gave us a better view of the TV for the world cup matches! The customer service apart from this was really excellent, and we would return, but probably just for B&B as there were lots of choices for food locally and it's nice to try different things.

Room Tip: Higher floors will have a better view, the side sea/mountain view was very nice, as I'm sure are the seaview rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank burroontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We stayed at the Maritimo for 2 weeks, having visited for one week in September 2017. This small but high standard hotel is the best we've ever stayed in. The staff, without exception are friendly and efficient - the reception staff and cleaning staff especially.
We dined in the restaurant several times and the food was well cooked and absolutely delicious, all helped by the brilliant location right next to the sea. Our room on the 2nd floor was spacious and we particularly appreciated the massive bed! We celebrated our anniversary whilst we were there and returned to our room to discover a bottle of wine and a lovely greeting from the staff. How thoughtful.
Needless to say, we've already booked again for 2019.

Room Tip: Third floor room 2 faces west and offers great views of the sea and sunsets.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Stayed here 19 june for a week. first visit to Makarska. The hotel is in a great position, across from the sea, near a lot of restaurants. The hotel staff are lovely and very welcoming. Our room was at the back with a great view over the mountains and a side sea view. We ate at the hotel twice at night and the food was excellent. Thank you to Svetlana and her staff for making our visit a memorable one. Hope to return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAVID K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

We spent a week at the Maritimo from the 27th June 2018. The Hotel is in a great position overlooking the beach, the rooms are spotlessly clean and are well equipped, with excellent air conditioning.
The food s of good quality with generous portions.
Whats makes this hotel special is the staff, all the staff greet you with a smile and nothing is too much trouble for them. The reception staff always make time to have a chat, and always willing to offer help and advice to ensure you have a great holiday.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Makarska and especially at the Maritimo, we have already booked for next year.
The staff ensure you arrive as guests and leave as friends.

Stayed: June 2018
3  Thank forestmick2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was our first visit to Croatia and we definitely chose the right resort and the right hotel. We had the superior room on the top floor with a view between the trees over the beach and sea with views out to the Islands of Hvar and Brac, the balcony was enormous with comfortable sunbeds, a small sofa and a swing bed having full sun from about 11am onwards and a two minute walk to the sea. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, as were the public areas, with a comfortable bed, the only criticism would be the quality of the towels which could be better. I have nothing but praise for the staff who were friendly, helpful and efficient even taking the time to speak with us when off duty out and about in town of an evening. Breakfast is the standard continental fare found in most of europe with eggs or omelettes available to order, the lunch and evening menus are good with huge portions! although we did tend to eat elsewhere of an evening as restaurants are plentiful. The hotel is in a relatively quiet location but the town square is just a 20 minute walk along the promenade and harbour or through the old town. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel, in fact we booked to return next year before checking out!!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NEIL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews