We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
9
7
6
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
7
6
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

WiFi is free. The beach is near the hotel. The rooms are simply furnished. Rooms are cleaned every day. The hotel has no lifts. The hotel is not suitable for people with disabilities. The hotel has no swimming pool. The food is solid. Breakfast: eggs, salami, cheese, jam, honey, tomato, cucumber, oat flakes, milk, coffee, tea, etc. Dinner: soup, salad, main course, dessert. The waiters are very kind. Do not expect anything special. The city center is 1.5 km away.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Even if this hotel offer a half board service at very good price, cleanliness is far far away from even decent. Late check in room where the bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned for a long period, rusty and neglected shower cabin, a hair in the siphon, the rusty stains on linen, wet towells. In a room with additional bed for a toddler (which was regular bed and this is great thing) you don`t have any place or a peg to hang something, the south room has no terrace but only the fence on the door just above the caffe bar so you can not even put a towell there. For 9 days our towells were changed twice and the rest of the time were left dirty on the floor where we put them or maids even returned them and set them back over the shower cabin. They did not use vacuum cleaners at all. The hallways, windows, the mirrors in the dining room were dirty and neglected as well. The worst thing was that we have regularly sat down for a meal at the filthy tables and stained table covers and that was treated as quite normal, the cuttlery and everything else gave us a feeling of low level of care about hygiene. The location of the hotel is super, the terrace of the hotel is wonderful, staff also, kind and smiling, the food is fine, the breakfast could be improved but the dinner is very tasty with special praise for the home made soup each evening. This could be a great hotel if they just raise a cleanliness and hygiene into a highest possible level but till then, this is not experience we would love to repeat or to recommend.

Room Tip: Don´t choose south rooms without terrace.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I do not agree with some comments, all employees/ waiters, the girls who works on reception are very friendly and always willing to help and answers to all our questions.
They always helped us if we need something.
The food in this hotel is very tasty. The rooms are clean and bright .. also if you pay 2-star hotel you can not expect luxury. We have great summer here.
Also the location is grea / near the sea.
Parking-minute walk from the hoteI. i would recommend everyone this hotel. My family and i will come here again.
Must say that the girls at the desk were very pleasant and always trying to help.

Room Tip: Bright rooms, clean..
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadjasummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The room was clean and basic- but fine for what we needed.
The staff were friendly, sometimes too relaxed- on their phones while serving in the gift shop etc, but were always polite.
The food was nice.
Pool area was good- the pool was a bit too cold for us to enjoy but ok to nip in when the weather got very hot.
It is less than a 5 min walk to the promenade and then right takes you to the famous Zlatni rat, or left a longer walk takes you to Bol. Bol in absolutely beautiful and there are many stalls and little shops on the walk too. Bol was lovely at night also with a great selection of bars and restaurants.
Also, all activities, as far as we could tell, were in French as the majority of tourists there were French. We did not come across any english speaking activities, but our rep from Thomson was very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Last week was the first time I visited this hotel. The location is excellent, the waiter Goran is very kind, the dinner was good. Those are the only positive things, everything else is very bad. Room is dirty and beds are very uncomfortable for sleeping. The reception stuff is very unkind and not willing to help at all. Breakfast was quite bad, you really do not have some options to eat good. Dinner was ok and tasty. You can also have a problem with parking and be careful if the girl on reception says that you can park in front of the hotel. It is not true! Your car can be brought by spider. I would not recommend this place to anyone. It needs to be renovated and the boss of hotel should find new stuff.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews