We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
10
15
17
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
17
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi hotel lobby breakfast and dinner indoor pool therapies injured specializes sea promenade
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Everyone was ok, except the main nurse Maja [-]. She is extremely rude, doesnt know how to behave. I hope she gets fired as soon as possible. Don't let her ruin Biokovka. She is also corrupted, and sick people must give her gold and other gifts to get room. Very sad.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank malamimiviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

The hotel is located in the city of Makarska at the end of the administrative part of the city and is just a promenade separated from the beach. This hotel is also a rehabilitation center and is very suitable for all people who have any form of disability or injuries. The hotel is divided into an old part which is not very renovated and is visited by guests who provide medical services through health insurance and the other part that can be booked through agencies, booking, etc. The rooms in the new or renovated area are clean, neat: on the higher legs they are especially decorated and mostly turned to the hill, while the lower ones are more spacious. In addition to a double bed, they also have an extra bed or a baby cot on request (this service is paid separately on the day of use). The bathroom has a shower that is spacious and has special handhelds for people with disabilities or injuries. There is no refrigerator in the room.
We stayed at this hotel several times. It is also suitable for children. They warned us that there are a lot of people in the stroller or who use crutches because of our little girl, as if the child is not inconvenient, but I do not think that a child and especially an adult should not be disabled from the disability, make any abnormal state. It's normal for us to see a person who uses carts and even more often I appreciate the will for the life and the innocence of people who have suffered any injuries or their permanent condition since birth.
The service we used is based on half board. For breakfast and dinner, the service is based on a buffet basis. In the offer you have more vast dishes, soup salads, breakfast kafu and hot drinks from the appliance, more types of cheese and salami, eggs, various types of flakes and the like. The offer is not great, but everything is tasty and not excessively salty and spicy, so if you like such food you can freely ask for additional spices.
In the hotel lobby there is a small cafe with self-service, and on the level -1 there is a cafe with various types of alcoholic and soft drinks. In this café, live music is organized during some evenings. In the hotel complex there is a restaurant Bumbar where you can eat a very tasty and inexpensive lunch with a variety of daily dishes or you can enjoy pizza or fish.
The hotel also has an outpatient clinic and a part intended for physical therapies.
The hotel has an indoor pool. Namely, in the hotel on level -1 there is a small fitness center and two swimming pools: one with a colder and the other with warm water, as well as a room for rehabilitation of the patients.
In addition to the hotel during the summer season there is a large number of cafes, restaurants and bars. The hotel is in a quiet part of the city so there is no danger of noise. The hotel is accessible wi fi and the signal is much better in the lobby than in the rooms.
Hotel staff is helpful and correct.
In front of the hotel there is a public beach. Deck chairs and parasols are rented
I would like to recommend to all those who like a peaceful holiday, especially those who have any kind of injuries or disabilities, because the hotel is specialized in the provision of rehabilitation services

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AminaZubcevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

The hotel had over booking - so at the reception - they put us in the Hotel Annex - its the building next to hotel - probably made for hotel workers who sleep there.
It was old furniture. It looked clean but it was full of rust and old stains. If it would not be at night, we would leave. They have still charged us regular price.

Room Tip: take only sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David12776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

We were on holiday in Makarska in this hotel. I can not say something negative. Food, clean rooms (off course old eqipement, but functional), tasty food, nice personel, not far from sea and also from city... I was really very satisfied!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Karel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This is by far the worst gym I have ever seen in my life! Every dumbell is broken, the machines are 20+ yrs old, lockers broken, everything is dirty... This is unacceptable for a hotel gym, I have never experienced anything like this. Very disappointing!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank BenR1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews