We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$116
eDreamsUS$116
Agoda.comUS$116
TripadvisorUS$116
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
189
29
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
29
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make tea old town few steps villa croatia opatija lungomare parking kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2020 via mobile

Finally find my optimal hotel. After so many years travelling to Croatia with family I can honestly say that this hotel is the optimal choice. Easy to reach by car, parking available without stress, very polite stuff (Hvala Donja), all facility very clean, sufficient breakfast in form of bufet with option of additional orders, beach with all services in distance of 5min walk and Lovran it self is very lovely town with nice bars and restaurants providing local dishes.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Pavel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2019

After a long walk to Lovran, we were immediately offered cold drinks on arrival at reception. This family-owned hotel is friendly and welcoming, with large well appointed rooms, all immaculately clean, and an indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi.
Nothing was too much trouble; we were also offered a kettle to make tea and coffee. The breakfasts and dinners were of high standard.
Thank you - we were sorry to leave and hope to be back again at some point

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2019 via mobile

This was our second time in this hotel and we travelled with our 5yo daughter. Hotel is still great! Rooms are comfortable and cleaning l can not explain how it is great like at home. Breakfast is as usual very very delicious. Swimming pool is one of the best places in the hotel, clean, no crowed, water dicently hot. Since this is family business we meet owner on daily basis and l can say only - THANK YOU!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Milos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019 via mobile

Hotel. Traditional in style but everything is considered and executed well. Immaculately clean, great spacious rooms, lovely bed linen and really kind thoughtful owners. Each small detail is thought through , breakfast fab... location quiet but very walkable to all amenities and the seafront . We stayed as a group of 5 and would highly recommend

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jvh251
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2018

This is a spotlessly clean and very comfortable, well-run hotel with a friendly welcome and atmosphere. It is conveniently located in a quiet location with pleasant views and 5 minutes or so walk from the centre of Lovran. There is on-site guest parking. Breakfasts are generous and very good and there is a restaurant and bar. The rates are reasonable. Highly recommended if planning a holiday on this magnificent stretch of coast with its Austro-Hungarian architecture. Facilities include an indoor pool as well as (no swimming costumes) sauna, steam room and infra-red sauna, all spotless.

Room tip: room 302, sitting room, en-suite and bed room, double balcony, views to the sea and park opposite, excellent and spacious
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mandfbowerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews