We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal for families!”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of A green haven

Vue de devant
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Vue de devant
La vue latérale L'espace vert autour de la maison
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Vue de devant
La vue latérale
L'espace vert autour de la maison
La maison vue en entrant à la cour
La terrasse
Le séjour & le salon
La cuisine
La salle de bain
La salle de bain à l'étage
Une chambre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Karlovac, Karlovac County, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Renata H
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal for families!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

2 couples with kids and we had an amazing time. We didn’t want to miss Zagreb on our Croatia tour, but also wanted to be away from the crowds, that’s why we went for this option. And to tell you the truth, it was a really good idea. Kids had enough space to play and grownups enough space to do whatever grownups do  loved the nature around the place! Also, the accommodation was very clean! We visited Zagreb, only 20 min drive if going on highway. The host gave us brilliant ideas on how to spend our days. Great place for bigger family or group who wants to spend their holidays on fresh air but near the city!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your "warm" feedback! It was a great pleasure hosting you and your family. we will be glad to host you again any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping B
Zagvozd, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“LITTLE PIECE OF HEAVEN !!! :)”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We decided to take a family vacation away from the coastal area of Croatia, and we found this amazing place on line. Communication with the owner was Excellent, he was very responsive via email and gave us a bunch of local tips (where to go and what to do in the area). We booked the house initially for 3 days, but after checking the activities options in the area we changed the reservation for 6 days, and still think we didn’t see everything. The location close to Karlovac town and magical nature is just breath-taking. House is tastefully decorated and we enjoyed in the terrace and cool nights in summer time (which is really appreciated once you learn how hot nights are in coastal area of Croatia). The have a private parking, and it’s possible to rent bikes in the area (but for all activities check with the owner and they will give good recommendations).
This is a place we recommend with all of our heart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the decor of the house
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOREL V
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Merci de ce retour riche et détaillé, et de cette appréciation positive! Nous tacherons de prendre en compte vos commentaires pour améliorer encore nos prestations. La visite de la famille Morel s'est très bien passée de notre point de vue et nous serons très heureux de les accueillir à nouveau.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia B
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing