We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartments, perfect location and very...”
other travellers have booked this property
The beautiful bay of Hvar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful bay of Hvar
'Pjaca' The lounge room in Apartment 2, where the couch converts into a sofa bed for one.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
The beautiful bay of Hvar
'Pjaca'
The lounge room in Apartment 2, where the couch converts into a sofa bed for one.
Apartment 2 Bedroom
Apartment 2
A2 - The kitchen comes with all the utensils and serving ware required to prepare your dishes.
A2 - All bathrooms comes with a screened shower and individual hot water system.
Apartment 2 balcony, each apartment has its own private balcony.
Pokonji Dol - less than a 5 minute walk away
Apartment 1 Bedroom
The living area in Apartment 1
Apartment 1
Apartment 1 bathroom
Apartment 4
Apartment 4
Apartment 4
The picturesque Pakleni islands home to stunning caves and the famous Carpe Diem
The town centre is a light stroll by the water
Apartment 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Althea99
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartments, perfect location and very welcoming hospitality”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Two of us stayed in Apartmani Bakovic - and must say from the booking through to leaving, we were shown the warmest of hospitality. The apartments have everything you need and are spotless; the location is very good, being just a stone throw away from one of the best beaches on the island, and only a short walk down to the harbour/square. There is also a supermarket close by. The view from apartment balcony are fabulous and the island has amazing crystal clear water (great fun snorkelling). You can hire boats and explore near islands at your own leisure with a rental from 9am - 7pm. Ivica and Radojka will advise on where/what you can do and help if you ask - nothing is too much trouble for them. Ivica picked us up from Split, and on arrival at the apartment we were invite to share with the couple some tea and pancakes, which was such a lovely gesture and welcome after travelling from UK. Ivica help to ensure we made the ferry to airport and informed us on buying tickets in advance etc. Thank you Ivica and Radojka for your hospitality, we would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauramare...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment and host!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My partner and I stayed in apartmani bakovic for 4 nights and our stay couldn't have been better! Ivica is a wonderful host who picked us up from the port on arrival and was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and booking day tours (with a discount). He was very lovely in offering to drive us around on a few occasions and even gave us some delicious homemade wine and cake. The apartment itself is sufficient for all the basic needs and is in a modern building with a nice private balcony. The apartment is about a 15 minute walk from the town centre, but don't be deterred because of this as the apartment is in a much more peaceful and quiet area compared to the loud bars in the town centre. The apartment is also a 5 minute walk down to the beach (we visited quite a few in Hvar and this one was our favourite). Overall we had no complaints, we had an amazing time. Thank you so much to Ivica and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location to the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaT244...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
“Amazing apartment and hosts!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this lovely apartment in Hvar for 4 nights and absolutely loved it. The apartment was a perfect size with all the things we required plus a great view from the balcony. The Bakovic family were so welcoming and helpful, offering us welcome drinks on arrival and providing us with maps and directions to all the places we wanted to go as well as recommendations on places to eat/go and discounts. As well as meeting us at the port and picking us up, Ivica offered to drive us around on multiple occasions during our stay which was very kind of him! All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would recommend to friends and family and would love to return again in the future. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable! :)

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinaol
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Apartmani Bakovic for 8 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Ivica picked us up from the port on our arrival which was great and we were made to feel very welcome, they brought us in for a beer and gave us tips on restaurants and things to do.
The apartment was clean and well maintained and had all the basic kitchenette facilities.
The air-con was excellent!
The apartments are about 20 mins walk from the centre of Hvar so do be prepared to walk however this was not an issue for us. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vdooles
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A great aparment in Hvar”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in Apartmani Bakovik mid July for 9 nights and it was a great stay for such a great price.
It had all of the amentities required and was very clean, we couldn't fault it.

Ivaki and his family were very hospitable and offered to pick us up from the harbour and drop us off wherever we needed to go. His wife made us an amazing traditional cake which was delicious and their son gave us lots of advice about where to eat, nightlife etc.

The apartment is about a 15 min walk away from the town square but it's a lovely stroll and there is also a provate beach just 10 mins in the other direction which we spent a full day at.

We would not hesitate to come back and stay here again.

Thank you Ivaka and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing