We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All round beauty”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nedkat Apartment 1

Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Relax on the deck chairs on the balcony with an incredible view
Every room has specatular ocean views
View from the apartments of a boat in the water
Modern kitchen
Bedroom
Modern bathroom
Spacious living area with fantastic views
The view of the apartment from the street below
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lucy S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All round beauty”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to stay in Nedkat1 for a week in July and had an amazing time.

Right from the start Katija and Ned made us feel welcome with homemade cake and snacks after our long journey. The pictures do not do this apartment justice, the views are breathtaking and the apartment is in a fantastic location. It was close enough to the beach and town to have easy access but the 10 minutes back to the apartment helped walk off our dinner.

We will definitely be returning to Hvar and couldn't think of a better place to stay. Their hospitality went above and beyond what we expected. We will be recommending this apartment to everyone, 5 star!!

Thank you again Katija and Ned

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality and view
Liked least: That we had to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katieanna...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ONLY place to stay when in Hvar.”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our stay in Katy and Ned's beautiful apartment for the second year in a row. The apartment itself is amazing and even bigger and better than it looks in the photos. The balconies offer you a view over the Pakleni Islands that is better than any postcard! Location is fantastic, you are a short 5 minute stroll from the water and cool beach bars while the main square in Hvar Town is a further 5/10 minute walk along the coast.
What makes this apartment so special is its wonderful hosts, Katy and Ned. On our return we were greeted like friends rather than returning guests. Katy looks after her guests so well making sure that the fridge is stocked on arrival, she even had Irish breakfast tea waiting for me. She also has great advice of things to do and the best restaurants to dine in. Thank you so much Katy and Ned. Your extra touches do not go unnoticed and we very much look forward to seeing you again on our next trip to Hvar.
Avril & John (Dublin, Ireland)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it is the whole package.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IloveItal...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best apartment in Hvar!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just had our 3rd holiday at Nedkat apartments and they are wonderful - spotlessly clean, views to die for, great location, but best of all Katy and Ned are wonderful hosts. They are so helpful to all their guests and are the reason we always wish to return. We love this place and recommend it to anyone as a perfect holiday destination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NigelSoli...
Solihull
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best view in Hvar”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful location and the views are just wonderful. Katy is so helpful. I doubt u good do better in Hvar

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argylllas...
argyll, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment with stunning views and amazing hostess”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 4 nights here and wished it could have been longer. The photos do not lie - the apartment and views are gorgeous. The apartments are superbly situated overlooking the Palenki islands, 5 mins down to the sea and 15 mins walk along the tree shaded promenade to the main town. We stayed in Apartment 1 which also has a large double bedroom en suite cloakroom and patio doors onto balcony. There is a second balcony which gets the evening sun and there is also a shared terrace provided with sun loungers and umbrella. The apartments are spacious and fully equipped with dishwasher and washing machine. Good quality linen, towels and efficient air conditioning.

We were welcomed with a lovely selection of goodies and when she discovered it was my birthday Katy gave me a present of a bottle of wine and some lavender - so kind and thoughtful. She also recommended a great restaurant for dinner that night and let them know it was a special occasion. This restaurant was called Alviz near the Bus Station in Hvar Town and serves fantastic fish, steaks and pizza - we can heartily recommend.

Many thanks Katy we loved the apartment and we loved having you as our hostess! Hopefully we will we back and soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning apartment and location - as well as Katy!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing