We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent once again”
other travellers have booked this property
View from apartment 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from apartment 2
View from Apartment 2 balcony Enjoy the view and relax from your balcony (this balcony is shared with apartment 1)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View from apartment 2
View from Apartment 2 balcony
Enjoy the view and relax from your balcony (this balcony is shared with apartment 1)
View from balcony Apartment 2
Living area looking onto balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
BarbaraDo...
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent once again”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Third visit to apartments. Quite simply apartments are excellent in all ways. Clean, spacious, very comfortable, air conditioned and extremely well equipped. Reliable wi fi also provided. Location excellent, nice walk along sea front to the harbour. but nice and quiet. Supermarket 2 minutes walk. Hosts Katy and Ned who are of Croatian Hvar origin but have spent a lot of time in Australia are unobtrusive but very helpful as to suggestions for restaurants and trips. Met us at the harbour off the catamaran which would be very helpful if you've not been before, and made a reservation for us for dinner the first night. Welcome pack including chilled bottle of wine, beer and snacks waiting on arrival, thank you. Home made cake a couple of times too!

A special thank you this time. I broke my wrist during the stay, and Ned picked me up took me to the local hospital for treatment, and stayed with me all the time while this was being done. Katy provided ice packs and a tasty lunch the following day when I wasn't up to going out.

Definitely returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Dear. Barbara
Thank you very much for that wunderfull revue.We think you are very special lady and we would be honerd to have you as our guest again
Warmest regards Katy &Ned
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorcomm
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favourite part of Croatia”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this beautiful apartment! The decor and style is that of a modern, up market accommodation that the photos do not do justice to!
The location is perfect with unbelievable views (some evenings you could be tempted to stay on your balcony and just watch the sunset!). The beaches and town are a short walk away and can be made even shorter with a detour through the Hotel Amphor.
A supermarket is located 2 mins away and has everything you'd need by way of provisions.
However by far and away the best aspect of the property are the owners, Ned and Katy. They couldn't do more for us...arranging taxi transfers, providing cold beers and food platters on arrival, souvenirs of our stay the day we were leaving....etc etc! I could go on but suffice to say you feel so special and we definitely will be back. Proof if it were needed of the positive experience people have is the repeat custom they have every year.
If you are going to Hvar go here and give yourself a treat!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin F
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best host in beautiful Hvar”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I travelled with my girlfriend and our friend and we were all welcomed by the host Katija when we arrived to Hvar. She took good care of our friend who arrived a bit earlier who received a tour in Hvar. When we arrived to apartment Katija had prepared the fridge with some food and cold drinks and baked a lovely cake. She was very kind and gave us suggestions of restaurants and other things. She also arranged transfer when we left, brought us some gifts and altogether made us feel very welcomed.

The apartment was light and perfect for us with a large balcony with sea view. Everything that was supposed to be included was there. The neighbourhood was calm but with some noise from one of the bars and it had a few minutes walk to beaches and to the town.

If I go to Hvar again I would definitely rent from Katija again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and host
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and hosts”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Hvar town is a beautiful place but out trip was made even more wonderful by staying at these apartments. The apartments are lovely and the view is spectacular. Katy and Ned are wonderful hosts and go way beyond being hosts. On arrival we were met at the ferry and a taxi was arranged. Every detail ion the apartments are fantastic. But on arrival Katy had left some lovely things for us with beer cold meat cheese water which was fantastic. Katy and Ned also gave advice on where to eat and what wine to order. Katie also left us some lovely cakes that were devoured by our teenage sons. As I said Hvar is beautiful but our trip was made extra special by Katy and Ned. We will hopefully return again and would definitely stay with Katy and Ned again. I could not recommend these apartments enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is wow
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sina M
1 review
“Lovely and Magical”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I'm writing this review on behalf of myself and 3 of my friends that stayed at this lovely apartment this past week. Once we arrived to Hvar, Katija (the hostess) had arranged a taxi to pick us up from the city centre. The taxi driver was this lovely person that seemed to be working with Katija and she informed us about everything and anything that we needed to know. Then we arrived at the beautiful apartment and was greeted by the lovely Katija herself and she was so welcoming, nice, and sweet that we all fell in love with her instantly. Then, she showed us the apartment and it was cleaner than any 5 start hotel I have ever been too. Beautiful new bed sheets, towels, any sort of kitchen utensil, or any type of converter; whatever you would need, this lady has thought of and prepared for you. She even had some food prepared for us like a cheese platter, milk, juice and crackers for us incase we were hungry and didn't want to go to the grocery store!!! The place itself is so beautiful with the most amazing view to wake up to. You will have two huge balconies to eat your food at and enjoy the view and the sunshine. The apartment is literally 5 minutes from the city centre where the bars and restaurants are. If we had any questions Katija was always available to answer and she really made us feel comfortable and at home. If you do decide to rent this place, please be respectful and thoughtful of how much this couple has put love and effort into making it the best accommodation for you. Enjoy! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing