We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous find on a beautiful island”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Bedroom with balcony entrance, overlooking the sea and Pakleni islands
Balcony view on Adriatic see and Pakleni islands, hurry up, first beach is just staircase away
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something beyond special, book Ela Marija Apartment, and experienc it yourself!
Neighbourhood
Sunsets on Hvar are something special, come see it yourself. Visit Hvar, book Ela Marija apartment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
54dee
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous find on a beautiful island”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Ela Marija apartment was a wonderful apartment on the beautiful island of Hvar . Teo picked us up from the ferry & dropped us back at the end of our stay . He was there if ever we needed him but did not invade our privacy ever. The apartment was extremely clean & had every facility we needed for a comfortable weeks stay. There was a delicious jar of homemade orange marmalade to welcome us , we took it with us & it lasted another 2 weeks , Thankyou Teo. We would come back in a heartbeat to this lovely apartment , just wonderful!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulineel...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well situated and well equipped. Our host was very helpful. Would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evie62
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with sea view”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week here at the end of September. Our apartment was on the first floor with a lovely view of the sea and a long balcony where we could sit and watch the sun set. Apartment was very spacious and clean, with a very thoughful welcome pack of tea/coffee, home-made marmalade and even some local lavender. Our host Marija was very friendly and helpful - she could not have done enough for us. Her brother picked us up from the boat and drove us to the apartment - and also drove us back again when we left.

The beach is a 5 minute walk and the center of Hvar Town 10-15 minutes away. All in all we had a lovely stay here & would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The sea view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lorraine...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable, clean, close to sea apartment”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at this apartment very much, Ela and her brother were so hospitable, nothing was too much trouble for them. the apartment was just a short walk away from the town, ideally situated for an early morning swim in the Sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing