We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
PLVDecemb...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with stunning views”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for one week as a party of four adults and we had a really lovely stay. The house is in a wonderful location, yes there are steps up from the waterfront to the house but these are totally worth the effort once you reach this wonderful holiday home. We loved the courtyard garden and especially the views from the terrace, the outside shower was really useful during our August stay and we enjoyed the use of the BBQ too. Hvar has a vast choice of restaurants and bars, too many to mention. With a choice of two supermarkets you can enjoy some home prepared meals too in the well equipped kitchen. The beds were lovely and comfortable and the air conditioning was very welcome. Rupert, the owner, was very welcoming and friendly. We would definitely stay here again, thank you Rupert.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house, garden and fabulous views
Liked least: the steps...but we soon got used to them!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcphee
Vancouver, BC Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Lavender Heights and Rupert Dawnay both made our stay in Hvar a wonderful occasion. The house was spotlessly clean, very well equipped with lots of outdoor furnishings to take advantage of the warm sun and lovely views. We appreciated many things including the full ice cube trays, the clothes washer and 'horse' we could set up outside on the second level balcony to dry our things and the shelf of great books. The house is very well laid out for 2 couples, a large en suite king bedroom upstairs and a smaller twin en suite on the 2nd floor gave us all lots of privacy with the common areas comfortable and welcoming. Hvar is extremely pretty, and Lavender Heights is situated above the town which enhances it's views. Rupert was a pleasure to deal with from the minute I sent my initial request, he met us as we arrived and helped us find parking, assisted with our luggage and was helpful with restaurant and boat rental suggestions. I hope to go back one day and stay longer. The rental exceeded our expectations and we were all extremely happy with the accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout was wonderful for 2 couples with bedrooms on separate floors and each had it's own private bath
Liked least: the mosquitos
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex. UK
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing