We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$144
US$111
View deal
SAVE US$33
Free cancellation until 21/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Booking.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$130
HurbUS$144
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
8
15
25
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
8
15
25
12
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 1st week in October after a hotel change.arrived by coach late on a Sunday night and they had kept the kitchen open for us with hot food, could complain at all ate here for 5nigjts in a row good choices.2soups to start,vegetables, meat and pasta.fresh sale. Loads of sweets and fruit.rooms are good size but could do with a little updating but cleaned every day and fresh towels every 2days.the young lad at breakfast was exellemt even showed us where to go on his phone.reception staff very polite and helpful. .one drawback you have to take your cases up to reception by stairs only.but then there is a lift.watch out for mossys they were still there in October so take your kit. Would stay again defiantly. Stunning views over the sea.regards berne norton

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 934bernien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

Both reception and restaurant staff need lessons in hospitality. So rude - unbelievable.

Covered in bites at this hotel.

No hairdryers

No plug for bath

Nice view but other than that nothing good to say

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jillmiles1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of days with an organized trip. I arrived in the room and was surprised about the very loud music. The receptionist wasn’t surprised at all and explained to me that the loud music was until 11pm and maybe even later. This was weird since I specifically asked for a quiet room. No hard sounds are aloud after 10pm in the hotel but my room was an exception. After a discussion and waiting for more than an hour I got another room.

Bathroom: a lot of mold and no soap. Again I went to the receptionist and after a long time i received some soap and the next day the cleaner removed the soap! If you are interested in a lack of hygiene you should stay here.

Breakfast is very minimal with old food, warm cheese and cold sausages. Diner buffet is bad, 30 minutes after the start of the buffet there was almost no food.
A couple of people in the group had diarrhea because of the old food.

I needed to pay for tea/coffee although all alcoholic beverages were free. When I explained that I already paid for the all inclusive buffet I got tea in a dirty mug. The days after it was the same story and eventually the waitress was that angry that she pushed me. So if you are pregnant or just want to drink a non- alcoholic beverage be prepared to be assaulted by the waitress.

If you are interested in church clocks at 6 am every 30 minutes until 10am this place is made for you!

Almost no one who works in the hotel can speak English or French.

This hotel was so bad that I received a compensation from my travel insurance.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Evelien Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. The room we got was very simple, not many amenities in the room (no mini bar, no hair conditioner, no robes in the room despite there being a spa). The spa was definitely the highlight; even though it's small, the sauna room was great. For a fee of 65 kuna per person you get to use the sauna, steam room, shower, pool and a relaxation room. It is coed and so one can enjoy the facilities with a significant other. The pool is advertised as having warm water, however it's no really that warm. The breakfast was good, with the usual selection of some fruits, cold cuts, breads and an espresso coffee machine. There's no parking in the immediate vicinity of the hotel; the parking is behind the cemetery. The hotel offers a shuttle service to and from the parking area. Make sure that as you get into the town of Motovun you let the parking guard know you're staying at the hotel, otherwise they charge you a 20 kuna fee per vehicle.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank cmd_fmxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Well, since last year this hotel improved their services in respect to the employees behavior as well as the offer of food.
Besides, their cleaning service is more professional and at the end the visitor may write down the impressions on the questionnaire (one may give marks for different kind of services).
Those who are concern about the nearby church bells I may say that you hear them a few times only.

Room tip: If you are guest in this hotel in Spring or Fall I would suggest to take see view room.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JanaSarajevo_B_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews