We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Holiday in Croatia!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Living room
sofa for 2 persons sleeping
stunning sunset form the appts' balcony
amazing sea view from the balcony
Remisens hotel's pools and the main Cavtat beach are in the walking distance from our apartments
bedroom no1
bedroom no1
bedroom no2
bedroom no2
bedroom no2
bedroom no2
Corridor
bathroom nbr.1
bathroom with a shower no2
bathroom no2
washing mashine
corridor
entrance
sunset sea-view from the balcony
sea-view from appt
stunning sunset form the appts' balcony
nearest Albatros beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Laura L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Holiday in Croatia!”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 7 days for our holiday in Croatia.
The apartment was spatious, clean and had cute decor with all the necessities we needed. Perfect for 6 girls!
The apartment is situated on a hill with a great view over the valley and ocean. We sat on the big balcony on many evenings watching the marvelous sunsets.
Marina and Ivo were excellent hosts, providing airport transfers for all of our group, helping us with arranging outings to Dubrovnik, finding good tickets to the Elaphite islands cruise and two day trips, one to beautiful Montenegro and one to historic Mostar in Bosnia & Herzegovina. They were also very kind and answered any questions we had regarding Cavtat or Croatia. This was a really nice way to get a peek into the Croatian way of life which made the stay feel less touristy and more of a visiting old friends kind of trip. Marina even made us chocolate cake and apple strudel which were both delicious!
It is only a 10/15 minute walk down to the pool and beaches, cafes, bars and restaurants, and if you continue walking on the road around the front of the bay the main centre of Cavtat is only another 10 minutes away, with ATM, PO and many bars and restaurants. It is only a 10 minute walk up to the supermarket. Marina and Ivo were very kind to take us to the supermarket in the car to do a big grocery shop.
We had an excellent stay and would definitely recommend this apartment for any group/family staying in Cavtat. Thank you Marina and Ivo for your kind and friendly hospitality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Dear Laura,
thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I do appreciate your comments regarding your stay that is realy mean a lot to me. I am glad you liked Cavtat and our accommodation so much and enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. It was a pleasure to have such a nice and friendly guests like you girls.
Best wishes
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie V
Paris, France
2 reviews
“Wonderful place and wonderful people !”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We spent the most wonderful week in the spacious and well equipped villa.
This was our first visit to Cavtat and Dubrovnik and we thank our lucky stars we booked to stay here. We were 6 persons in total, kids, parents and grandparents.
The house was perfect for our stay. We love cooking and the close proximity of the supermarket was something we loved. The house is very clean and had enough rooms for everyone to sleep comfortably.
Sea and nice walks by the sea were just 8 minutes from the house. As well as restaurants and good cappucino.

The hosts Marina and Ivo were extremely friendly and helpful. Ivo collected us from the airport and back for free and Marina booked tickets for our excursions( Elaphite Islands and Mljet Island ). They made all arrangements possible to make our stay perfect.
The view from our balcony are amazing ! Cavtat has a peaceful bay, safe for swimming and the food in the local restaurants was excellent. Local transport to Dubrovnik runs on time both; by bus and ferry boat and the prices are reasonable. There are plenty of excursions available if you like to explore Dubrovnik Riviera.
We will definitely go there again. And I recommend this place to everyone seeking for a calm and relaxing holiday with the loved ones.
Thank you, Marina and Ivo - hope to see you again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Dear Leslie,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Lovely sea-view apartment with TripAdvisor and Holiday lettings.We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice vacation here in Cavtat and that your stay with us was excellent. I hope to see you again :-)
All the best
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space and view
Liked least: parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vittsjo, Sweden, Europe
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Batgal
Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2013

We were very happy with the apartment. It suited us perfectly, a group of 4 adults and 3 children.We had dinner at home several times, and found it well equipped for cooking and dining. We particularly enjoyed the terrace and the sunset view. It was a few hundred meters to walk to the beach, but very manageable, our youngest (7-years) managed just fine. And it is very close to a supermarket with a good selection of groceries. The landlords were very serviceminded and helpful, and easy to reach by phone/sms. They picked us up the airport when we came, and provided a lift to the airport when leaving. Marina even got us back the nintendo we forgot on the airport taxing bus. Amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the landlords and in particular the landlady, Marina. She is just great!
Liked least: Nothing, really.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2014
Dear ,
thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiance at Luxury sea-view apartment with TripAdvisor and Holiday lettings.We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice vacation here in Cavtat and hope to see you again.
All the best
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing