We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and great host”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Private Patio and Garden
The Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Private Patio and Garden
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
House stairs
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Artistic wrought iron gate
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Crystal clear sea in Cavtat bay
Location in Center of Cavtat
Cavtat and Dubrovnik Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mark H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location and great host”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location of the apartment was perfect - just a few steps from the waterfront. The apartment was gorgeous - a step back in time. The apartment and town are steeped in history and the lovely host, Katica, shared many stories of the area, where her family has owned the house for 200 years!

I would much rather stay here than in a sterile hotel room. Given the chance to come back to Croatia, we would definitely want to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rh0na123
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classique Apartment”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely apartment enjoys a terrific location in the heart of the resort. Being housed in a 500 year old building makes it atmospheric and feels a bit special. We shall return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Dear Rhona and David, we're proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded Cavtat with the title "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a little contribution to that. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Kind regards, Katica and Duje
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VenIan1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unspoilt Cavtat”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have spent a very lovely week in Cavtat at Katica's apartment in early Sept 2016. The property is wonderfully located just 30 metres from the main harbour where taxi boats depart.

We took taxi boats to Dubrovnik twice and also to Lokrum. Dubrovnik has some great sites to see and Lokrum is delightful.

The accommodation is basic but beautifully clean and had everything we needed. There is a very nice seating area that is sheltered from the sun and from the occasional thunderstorm.

The big plus is Katica, who is a marvellous host. Throughout the week she was helpful and unbelievably generous. She was swift in responding, arranged our transfers and answered our questions. She is also a great cook and over the week we sampled her cake, figs with brandy and fresh whitebait - that was absolutely delicious!

Don't stay in Dubrovnik, Cavtat is cheaper and more beautiful and the taxi boats are frequent, reasonable and an experience.

Cavtat has much to offer. Lovely walks, beautiful views (especially from the cemetery) and good swimming areas. The house of the artist Bukovac is well worth a visit. There is abundant restaurant choice and you get to watch the super yachts and the super rich from the harbour.

We're moving on to Hvar, but it has been a great week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Dear Ian, we are very proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded Cavtat with the title "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a little contribution to that. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Kind regards, Katica and Duje""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregCanno...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Timeless accommodation in central Cavtat”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed two nights at Classique and wish we'd stayed longer. The apartment is part of an original (500 year old) Cavtat family home and located right in the centre. It is just 10 metres from the water, yet is surrounded with high stone walls and has it's own private garden, so you hardly notice any noise from the street life that's happening metres away. You can't be more central or better placed.

Access is via the main (pedestrianised) street and up 15 stone steps, so like most properties in the region is not really suitable for people with limited mobility, which is a real shame. Parking is not provided, so if you drive you have to leave the car outside the town or in the paid parking beside the bus station (a short 7 minutes walk away). We'd hired a car for the holiday, but decided to hand this back 2 days early and use taxis to get to and from the airport drop off, which actually saved us money. Duje arranged the car to take us to the airport on the day of departure, and as a local the driver was able to pick us up right in front of the apartment, and even charged less than the taxi.

The apartment has everything you need if you want to go self-catering, and is classic in style (don't expect contemporary modern). The bed was two singles pushed together which meant we both got good comfortable night's sleep; and as there is no air con, we enjoyed having this extra space. The free wifi worked well sitting outside but was patchy inside due to the think stone walls. We didn't use the TV or many of the appliances provided so can't comment on these, but did make coffee and also reheated some of the delicious local pastries and in doing so found everything we needed worked well.

The images provided by the owners are a true and accurate reflection of the ground floor apartment where we stayed .. in fact we could have taken these exact photos ourselves.

Cavtat has a good choice of places to eat and drink, at reasonable prices, so you'll probably be out for most meals. Our favourites were: Bugenvila (which is in the same league as Dinner by Heston and right next door .. you pass the chefs on the steps as you come and go from the apartment), Hotel Supetar Restaurant (which serves classic and forgotten recipes .. I recommend the Venison gnocchi) and Little Star Beach Bar for the best sunsets in a thousand miles.

If, like ourselves, you're looking for a place close to Dubrovnik airport to make catching the early flights more civilised, I'd recommend extending the stay by at least a day and enjoying this little historic town and the attractions it offers, and of course stay in Classique.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, character and price
Liked least: Slight smell of old drains in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
"Dear Greg, we are proud that Croatian Tourist Board awarded both Cavtat and Dubrovnik with the title "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a little contribution to that. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Kind regards, Katica and Duje"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location, quiet too
Liked least: bathroom was a bit small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
"Dear Lindsay, we are proud that Croatian Tourist Board gave both Cavtat and Dubrovnik the award "The Blue Flower". Our own Classic Style house and garden are maybe a contribution to this title. We wish to meet you again in Croatia! Regards, Katica and Duje"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing