We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully presented”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seafront from house window. Seafront and promenade.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Seafront from house window.
Seafront and promenade.
Logo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma S
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautifully presented”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The apartment is beautifully clean. It's modern and spacious. It's right on the seafront (promenade). There is no noise inside the apartment from the bars etc. It's a perfect sanctuary for r&r. The owners are lovely people. Punctual, polite, kind but in no way intrusive. There are 30 steps up to the apartment, a locked gate. The terrace is a shared space with guests in the above apartment. There was none when we stayed so it was exclusive ours. There are many bars and fabulous restaurants in cavtat. Boat taxis to a few nice locations. I can not recommend this great find enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, we are really happy that you enjoy your Cavtat vacation. Welcome again any time, R&N
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K4FAL
Ellesmere Port
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in the centre of Cavtat”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved this apartment, 5 woman stayed for 3 nights and we have a marvellous time, there is a gorgeous sun trap of a terrace with seating for at least 5 down on the lower terrace, the apartment was well equipped with everything you need. Water taxi practically on the door step and the restaurants nearby were all fabulous. I would definitely recommend this apartment without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you very much for you review. I am happy that you have a marvellous time and hope to meet you or someone from your group again and soon at our space.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grantlar
Sussex
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“APARTMENT 9.9/10 WITH PERFECT HOSTS”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed in Tripadviser and Wimdu apartments all over the world, but now stick with TA due to the other company lying about a former booking. Having spent a day on our last Croatian holdiay in cavtat, we knew what to expect of the area. Quite seaside vilagge really, not big enough to be a town. Great value food and drink, very hospitable people. Local stores for everything you need and just 5 mins from airport.
The apartment itself has been beautifully refurbished to e very high standard with amasing lighting and facilities. Everything you want, comfy beds, qulaity furniture, superb shower and bath and loads of character. The waters edge is 20m away and we spent many evenings with a glass of ine at the window looking staright onto the back of superyachts, some costs £150,000 a week to hire.
There is a direct voice link system to the owners phones and they pop by to see if you're OK. Nico and Kate are very nice and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. Fruit and wine on arrival was a nice touch and thy offerd to picks us up and take us to the airport. Though we had already booked a private car via HOPPA-very good totally reliable.
The whisper quiet free aircon was nice as were good towels and included wash cloths and also complimentary spa shoes! Real 5star stuff.
The place is spotless, the cleanest place we have stayed in. There is no noise from the restaurant below due to great double glazing. There are only 2 matters that let the location down but do not detract from the holiday experience. There is a restaurant chimney at the back of the apartment near the terrace and there is slight noise from this.
The TV and Satbox have no UK stations. Suggested a DVD plaeyr would be good.
We would have no hesitation recommending this wonderful property and would definitely stay again if retruning to Cavtat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality of apartment
Liked least: Lack of english Tv but hey there's other stuff to do right?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cavtat”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family in July 2015. It was absolutely amazing! The apartment is situated within walking distance to the beach, dining and shopping. It was perfect for my family.

The apartment was very clean and newly renovated with everything you need for cooking meals and grocery store very close, if you choose to cook. If you dont, the restaurants are right below the apartment. The seafront view is amazing and watching the sunset from the window is breathtaking. The dubrovnik airport is a 5 minute drive. You can also jump on a boat to get to the old city of Dubrovnik right on the riva underneath to apartment!

The hosts Kate and Niko were absolutely amazing too! They are very friendly and inviting! And they speak English! They are very knowledgable about the area and what things to do to get full cultural feel of being in Dubrovnik region of Croatia. I can't wait to stay here again with my family!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you very much. It was our pleasure to have your family as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing