We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break in dubru”
other travellers have booked this property
House exterior - softub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House exterior - softub
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
House exterior - softub
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
House exterior
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bedroom #1 Library
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Bedroom #2
Stairs
Living Room
Hallways
Bedroom #2
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom #2
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Decoration
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
Decoration
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Decoration
Terrace
The Queen Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Terace
The Queen Bedroom
Barbecue
Terrace
Terrace
Decoration
Terrace
Decoration
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adb560
Estepona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Short break in dubru”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What can you say. Fantastic place. Perfect set up. Two minutes you’re at the local beach.

Cavtat is a wonderful place. Old town. History. Culture. Great bars with even better views.

Viki and Gina are great hosts. They thought of everything. The accommodation is beautifully presented. Has everything you need.

So welcoming. Nothing was too much to ask.

Can’t wait to come back

Andy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
Dear Andy, It is such a pleasure to read your review! Thank you for sharing your positive experience :) We are happy to know that you had a delightful stay and enjoyed in our town! Would love to welcome you again! Please come back soon, it was lovely to host you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accommodation”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is a great place to stay in Cavtat. The accommodation is very clean and modern with lots of extra features like air con in each room, a dishwasher and washing machine. The jacuzzi is a great addition and we spent lots of time using it following a day on the beach or sightseeing.
The area is about 15 mins walk away from the old town along the sea front path. There are a few restaurants and bars close to the house and lots more along the way to and in the old town.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend House Gina for families With young or older children. Gina and Viki are very friendly and helpful and made our stay very easy and enjoyable.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for nice review and we really hope to see you in future. Best wishes!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthWale...
North Wales
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Charmed!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a clean and well maintained property. Quite compact - main room downstairs kitchen/lounge/diner/sofa bed, with bathroom (sink/shower/loo/washer/boiler) leading off, spiral staircase to two double room and small twin above. All air conditioned. Outside a dining area with 4 seat table and a soft tub which we loved, barbecue. Wifi included. Was glad we were 4 as might have been a bit tight if there'd been 6 of us.

Owners were helpful and good communication with quick response to enquiries. Some charcoal and lighters provided, also beer and an orange tart :)

Location is behind hotel epidarus where parking is available. It's not central Cavtat but it's a pleasant stroll along the sea front, some restaurants located within 5 minutes, most 10-20 mins away.

Bit of a distance to a supermarket - no issue if you have a car.

Only negatives would have affected us wherever we stayed - heavy rains and storms on a couple of days (the umbrellas provided in the apartment were well used!) and we were all bitten by insects whilst sleeping - we couldn't find sprayable room insecticides to buy locally so recommend you take some raid with you and spray liberally before sleep!

We loved it, loved Croatia, and would stay at Charming house Gina again if we return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny A
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Something Different”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location good but not central Cavtat , which is a 15-20 minute walk or less for a good walker, this is reached by walking along the bay which is beautiful, and on a safe pathway/quite road. there is a bar and 2 restaurants nearby, and also a good restaurant on route to Cavtat. I would have to say the area is quiet, and no view from the house. However it is secluded and all facilities were great, and the owners Viki & Dina were very helpful, and able to sort any queries immediately. The building that you can see is the back of the hotel, but is far enough away not to overlook the house. Generally I would say it is ideal for many age groups.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2015
Dear Mrs.Jenny
thank You for a very nice and information review.

Best wishes.

Đina & Viki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2014Hyde
West Midlands, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was an excellent property in all ways; well equipt and clean, it exactly met our needs (a family of four). The hot tub is a real bonus. The owners are very welcoming and helpful.

Beaches are close by as is the ferry to Dubrovnik (don't miss the chance to travel to Dubrovnik by boat). There are bars and restaurants to hand and many more in the centre of Cavtat. It is a 10-15 minute very pleasant stroll into the centre of Cavtat, but don't let that put you off, we enjoyed the walk and saw something different every time.

A trip to Cilipi for the Sunday morning folklore performance is highly recommended.

Cavtat is a great place to holiday, there's lots to do and see and it has a very laid-back and happy feel. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
We are so happy that You have great holiday in our property in Cavtat.
Best wish!!
Đina & Viki :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing