We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Royal(Cavtat)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Apartments Dub Cavtat(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Haus am Meer(Cavtat)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
60
140
80
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
140
80
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamall inclusive drinksred and white winefrench tourdiving schoolmini clubkuna depositred bandsaqua shoesall inclusive hotelmain poolthe hotel shoplocal ginwater sports centreall inclusive dealstayed all inclusiveplenty of choice
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The majority of people staying here are French so they tend to dominate and seem to receive preferential treatment. The entertaiment which is rather holiday camp style is organised by the French animation team. We found them to be very loud, quite offhand to the British bordering on rudness. This rather spoilt our holiday. It was a shame as the hotel itself was nice for a 3 star. Our room which had recently been refurbished was small but perfectly adequate. It had a safe and fridge. The bathroom was modern with a cosy shower cubicle and plenty of hot water. Air coditioning was also included. We did not have a balcony which is most unusual for a coastal hotel. The food was generally very good with plenty of variety. As is common in many European countries it was not really hot enough. There was real scramble for sunbeds which were not meant to be reserved but the hotel ignored so if you had not put your towel on a sunbed by 9.30 you were unlikely to find one vacant. We went out most evenings to Cavtat which is very picturesque and very laid back before returning the hotel for a gin and tonic. Most of the French had migrated to the entertainment tent by then. To summarise this is a great hotel if you are French but in our opinion it is not suitable for the Brits.

Room Tip: Avoid block E as it overlooks yhe kids club and us near the entertaiment tend which is loud .
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank twohalcycondays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thr hotel guests are predominantly French and we thought everything wss geared for them. The French animation ream insisted on having loud music blasting out and shouting on the PA system. Also despite the hotel saying sun beds could not be reserved this was no true. Towels were put out at 7am and if you had not reserved yours by 9 o'clock you would be unlikely to find any available. Having said all that there were a number of big positives. A great location and about s 20 minute pleasant walk to the lovely town centre. The food was generally very good with plenty of choice although it could have bern hotter. The white wine was nice , but we could not take to the chilled insipid red wine. The local gin and brandy were very acceptable and the beer was OK. Our room was small at the back with no balcony but it had recently been refurbished and met our needs, as apart from sleeping did not spend much time in the room. There are a considerable number of French children stsying here and they could be rather noisy at times. All round not the place to stay if you want peace and quiet and that is the only reason we would not return. The hotel itself was good for a 3star establishment. Mosquitos were a minor problem so take your plug in and deet spray.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank AmandaAndJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights in early June with a friend to celebrate my 50th birthday. I was a little concerned having read some of the other reviews but we had a wonderful time. I did wonder if these people actually stayed at the same hotel ! We arrived at 11am and were greeted with a friendly welcome. Check in is not until 2pm but our bags were kept safe for us while we went to explore the hotel and relaxed on the terrace with a cup of coffee before enjoying a leisurely lunch. We were delighted with our room (A313) which overlooked the bay and had a nice roomy balcony, perfect for the amazing sunsets we enjoyed over the coming days. The room wasn't huge but was obviously recently renovated and was comfortable and well laid out with a good deal of storage space. We had a safe (which was free of charge) and a small fridge in the room.
The food was varied and plentiful and red and white wine was available from a tap dispenser during lunch and dinner times, as well as beer and other soft drinks. I didn't try the white wine but can confirm that the red was very palatable, although served chilled....but we enjoyed it ! We also tried the local gin and tonic which again was nice enough. Self service coffee machines were also available through the day serving a variety of nice coffees. If you are a tea drinker though, take your own bags as the only teas available were fruit of herbal. I can recommend having dinner outside on the terrace as the dining hall did get quite warm and it's a beautiful setting to sit and appreciate the scenery.
We didn't struggle to get a sun bed, there were plenty....although disappointingly, there were still a handful of people putting towels on beds at 7am !! The hotel and grounds are well kept and the staff were all friendly contrary to some of the other reviews. Yes, the hotel is probably 75% French occupancy but we experienced nothing but friendliness. The French entertainment team were inclusive to all nationalities and lots of fun. Equally if you wanted to watch from afar, that was fine too.
The area nearby was stunning. Cavtat centre/harbour is a pleasant leisurely 10 minute walk from the hotel, passing a few bars and restaurants on the way. We took the water taxi to Dubrovnik one day which can be booked from one of several kiosks outside the hotel. The boat is caught a few minutes away along the promenade and takes around 45 minutes. A lovely trip taking in some beautiful photo opportunities along the way. Once the boat arrives at Dubrovnik harbour, you will not be disappointed, Dubrovnik is full of 'wow' moments.
The hotel is a short 10 minute taxi journey from the airport so you can make the most of your holiday and not spend too long on transfers.
In conclusion, a comfortable hotel, in a beautiful relaxing setting. If you are expecting a party hotel full of Brits, you might be disappointed. If you want good value, a fairly relaxed pace and the chance to mix with other nationalities, then you'll probably like it here.
One tip, it's worth paying for a seaview with a balcony. The views and sunsets are lovely.

Stayed: June 2018
8  Thank winnie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in very efficient. Lovely modern room, fully tiled modern bathroom not huge but sufficient. Beds very comfortable and there's a pillow menu. We had room 153 no balcony but great view of the sea over flat roof. Outside may need a bit of painting. Lobby/bar area inadequate seating when full and IKEA type furniture - not that comfy. Bar service great, rarely had to wait, and all staff everywhere very efficient, pleasant and understand a good amount of English. Mixers awful, went and bought oj from shop for vodka and orange, which was much better( about 14 kunar). Animation team v good. Location excellent on seafront plus small stone beach. 15,20 min walk to Cavtat which is lovely, planes do come over but aren't really an issue and the fact that airport transfer was only 10 min is great. 30 min bus ride to Dubrovnik from bus terminus in Cavtat (number 10 bus 25 kn each one way) . Don't assume bus stop back is opposite where you were dropped because it's not but you can get it at the cable car entrance. Cable car v good only 5 min ride but views great 150 kn adult. The wall has lots of steps but fab views, quite tiring, takes about an hour, 150 kn adult 50 kn child. We were all inclusive but there are plenty of restaurants and bars in Cavtat if you wanted to do bed and breakfast. As for food there was always something you could eat but by its nature it is a bit like a canteen and food was mainly warm not hot. Personally happy with food but may not suit all. Will definitely be recommending Croatia to people and for us the location was perfect. Travellers 2 X 53 year olds and 2 x 20 year olds

Stayed: June 2018
7  Thank kcorbett64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is nice and clean, small rooms but enough storage and our room had fantastic views. The pool and beach area really needs to be upgraded though as its very scruffy and outdated. The food was good and varied every day though pizza was hard to come by as it went very quickly.The soft drinks are absolutely disgusting, we ended up buying drinks from the hotel shop instead. The only people in the hotel who were remotely friendly were the housekeeping staff, everyone else only seemed interested in the French guests who on the whole were extremely rude and ignorant !

Room Tip: Block B with a balcony has fantastic views over the bay
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ukruss18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews