We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top class accommodation in a beautifully scenic...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top class accommodation in a beautifully scenic location”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in this fabulous apartment for a week in August. The pool is ideal for a relaxing day away from the beach which is a short, albeit steep, 10 minute walk away. We had a one year old with us as well as my parents and the house was more than spacious enough for us all. Vinko gave us a warm welcome and went above and beyond to make us feel at home and if we needed anything we knew he would look after us. Cavtat has a lot to offer with many bars and restaurants and there are regular boats and busses to Dubrovnik. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a place outside of Dubrovnik.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thank you so much.
Vinko and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalle T
Askoy Municipality, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent high standard apartment”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is my 4th travel to- and stay in Cavtat, We´ve tried several apartments and hotels. This is the one I would recommend. It is a great apartment and has everything you need for a great family or large group holiday. The owner Vinko is very helpful. We were picked up at the airport and he had made the most needed shopping for us in advance since we arrived late in the evening. He also drove us to supermarket the next day. The apartment is a 15 - 20 minutes walk from Cavtat centre, but it´s a very nice walk thanks to the beautiful views. It´s only 5 minutes to the nearest beach and even closer to some of the "local peoples" beaches. The city is so quit and nice even in the most busy season. I would higly recommend both Cavtat as a city and Apartment Sandro as the place to stay when being there.
We will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The wiev and plenty of space.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2015
Thank you so much.
Vinko and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella H
Bergen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely flat in the most wonderful city.”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The most wonderful apartment, with a fabulous view. Short way to the hotel-beaches, but also to quiet small places where you can be all alone. A lot of nice paths for walking/hiking.
The neighborhood is nice with a local taverna and a small shop one minute walk away. Also short to either bus or boat. It´s a beautiful walk into the center of the city, where you can find several restaurants with very good food.
The owner of the apartment is very nice and helpful. We were there with grownup sons and their girlfriends. The apartment is very suitable for 8 people. It has both washingmachine and everything you need in a kitchen. Three bathrooms is very nice when you are some people. The swimmingpool is nice and the apartment has it own sunbeds.
If you need to hire a scooter, you can do it in the hotel just three minutes downhill.
I would highly recommend this apartment and this place. We will be back for sure! We have tried different places in Cavtat, both hotel and different apartments, and this was absolutely the best!!! Good luck and have a nice holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2014
Thank you so much,Vinko and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MancLoner
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great apartment and has everything you need for a great family holiday. The pool is fantastic and great for the kids, they loved it. The owner Vinko is very helpful and drove us to supermarket up the hill so made our big shop very easy. You can walk up the hill if you like which takes about 15 minutes.
The apartment is above Cavtat and the walk can be tough but it is worth it for the view. The sunset were amazing and made for some lovely evenings on the balcony sipping the local wines.
I would not hesitate to recommend this apartment. It is very near the airport but not bothered by noisy planes, all the mod cons, a pool and a pleasant walk to the beautiful Cavtat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views and great pool
Liked least: Walk up the hill but worth it.......
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2014
Thank you! Many regards from Croatia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lassiecom...
Tunbridge Wells
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday apartment”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family group of ten have just enjoyed a fabulous week here at Sandro.
The apartment is spotless with wifi, remote control air conditioning and state of the art kitchen. All your essentials are available from a shop 2 minutes walk away.

The panorama view of Cavtat to the left, sweeping over Tiha bay to Dubrovnik on the right, can only be described as spectacular. Each night on our way to dinner we enjoyed magical sunset views and an easy stroll along the seafront, cutting through the Epidaurus hotel. The nearest restaurant is Domizana (about 5-10 mins) which we enjoyed, and numerous others just around the headland. Don't forget mosquito repellant even before sunset!

Cavtat doesn't have much in the way of beaches so to have a good-sized pool is a massive bonus. The teenagers loved the pool and for a change within easy reach was an inflatable sea water park and water sports located next to Epidaurus.

The owner Vinko is great and helped us with anything we needed. He and his wife run a beauty salon and I can recommend the anti-stress massage, an hour for just 250 kuna for guests. Antonia the booking agent was excellent - quick and efficient.

In summary, even though this location is slightly away from the centre, we actually much preferred it to central Cavtat where the aircraft noise is noticeable. All of Cavtat is hilly so recommended for those who enjoy some leg exercise after their evening meal!

We really could not have asked for a nicer place to stay and would not hesitate to book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No faults
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Dear Sarah, thank you!!! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay.Vinko and Diana send their regards and thank you once again.
Many regards from Cavtat :)
Antonia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing