We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$319
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Villa Royal(Cavtat)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus am Meer(Cavtat)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelpful ownera great staygreat apartmentbus stopapartment was cleansteep walkhis wifepavomontenegrosupermarketbalconyhillairportseaviews
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay at Apartment Senjo with a sea view. The owner and his wife were very helpful and always reachable. The apartment was clean and comfortable. It is 20 minutes away from Dubrovnic by car and about ten minutes to walk down to Cavtat town which provided plenty of restaurants for food, nice walk around the island and swimming in the sea. Bit of a walk back up, but no 10 bus for 1st stop up the hill is only 10 Kuna so we used it every day. There is a mini supermarket 5 minutes away and also a restaurant. We would thoroughly recommend staying there.

Room Tip: Stayed in no.2 with the sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 846annetteh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed in apartments senjo with some friends in August and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others who are keen to explore Croatia. Pavo and his wife were very friendly and accommodating hosts, and came to welcome us even though we arrived fairly late at night. We had a query about storing our suitcases on the last day and Pavo replied to my email very promptly offering to store them in a room until our transfer in the evening. The apartments don't have a pool which is the only downside. However, the apartment was clean and had a balcony.

We were originally a bit dubious about staying in Cavtat as we really wanted to stay in Dubrovnik. However, as soon as we walked into Cavtat we were so glad we were staying there! It really is a beautiful little town with gorgeous beaches/places to swim and plenty of good restaurants and bars. It still has a sleepier/small town feel to it though which is nice, and you certainly don't get the crowds that you do in Dubrovnik. How long that will be the case I don't know. Dubrovnik is still easily accessible by boat/bus. There is a bus stop just down the road from the apartments and also a market where you can buy water and breakfast etc. One thing I would say is that if you are not particularly mobile/struggle to walk, it would not be suitable as there is a steep walk down into Cavtat.

We had a fantastic time and all of the trips/excursions like Montenegro, kayaking can still be done from Cavtat. Even better, you get picked up last and dropped off first if you do any coach trips!

I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a lovely holiday!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank 430Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Just under 7km to the Airport, Dubrovnik City is just about 14km (will not take you more than 30min) to anywhere around Dubrovnik. Very accommodative & helpful owner, The apartment was fully furnished with all the necessary utensils one will ever need. Bus stand & Supermarket in close proximity (hardly 100 m away). Has its own parking lot too for people renting vehicles.

Room Tip: Sea facing balcony should be requested
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Decided to stay in Cavtat instead of Dubrovnik and very glad I did. The apartment was super, very comfortable with all the things you need for a long weekend or longer.
Balcony has wonderful view, the bed is comfy, kitchen has all you need and the shower is powerful and good. Hosts are kind and unobtrusive.
The place was terrific value, was a short walk from the bus stop and little supermarket and not far into the little town of Cavtat with some places to eat and drink, relax and even take a dip in the sea.
It is a pretty steep walk up the hill, but manageable whatever age or fitness - if unfit it'll just take longer - or get the bus or cab back up. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank 77ktb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Excellent, courteous and very helpful, friendly hosts. Beautiful panoramic views of mountains and sea. Very clean, comfortable and equipped with all you could need. Would happily stay again. Excellent value. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtlLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews