We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
67
9
6
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
9
6
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size refrigerator civil rights great location definitely stay here again hotel chain outdoor pool good size within walking distance the hotel is clean self parking five points excellent stay easy access complimentary breakfast home2 dishwasher railroad
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Advertised as an extended stay room . More like an upgraded hotel room . Kitchen is a kitchenette. Have to rearrange furniture to utilize kitchen accommodations. Great location. Good discounted rate for accommodations.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank lisa3612018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Home2 Suites by Hilton Birmingham Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear lisa3612018,

Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We appreciate your business and are happy that you had a nice visit. We hope you’ll come see us again the next time you’re in Birmingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This was a great property in every way! I would highly recommend this property to anyone staying in this area. The service was excellent from the in-house reservation over the phone to the front desk folks on both check-in and check-out to even the folks that I bumped into that worked for the property while walking the hallways or the public areas of the lobby.The rooms were excellent, great lighting, great welcoming atmosphere, good bathrooms, etc.Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Explorer13690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

This was my first time staying at a Home 2 Suites. I selected a studio suite with a King bed. The room was very clean and spacious. I loved the fact it had a kitchenette (dishwasher, sink, refrigerator, and microwave). This particular location was located in downtown Birmingham and there were quite a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was ok. They offered waffles, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal, and premade breakfast sandwiches that you can heat up in the microwave. It would've been nice to have bacon or sausage a la carte to go with the waffles. It served its purpose though.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Tiajuana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Room was quite, great, clean, kitchenette was nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. Within walking distance to UAB, my primary purpose of being in Birmingham. I will definitely stay here again should I need to make another trip to Birmingham.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Merniece J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

This hotel located in downtown Birmingham is mere blocks from the University of Alabama Birmingham and a little further to the nightlife at Five Points South. It is conveniently located to the main highways but far enough away from them that the sounds of traffic are not a problem.
The hotel is clean and comfortable and decorated in an industrial/urban manner with bits of Birmingham's railroad and steel history throughout. In addition, the staff is friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Stacy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews