We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of Li River Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Li River Resort
Ranked #6 of 479 Hotels in Yangshuo County
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great time at Li River. Alf and his crew were super friendly and very helpful. It was nice to stay a little outside of the craziness of downtown Yangshuo but it was very easy to get into town either by foot or very cheap cabs. Food was good here and a good safe bet as compared to some of the places you see down town. Oh, we had a family room for the 5 of us and it was perfect. Great size for us and we all slept very well in the comfy beds and great AC.

Room Tip: Family room was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights recently and were so impressed with the experience. Great view form our room, out of the hustle and bustle of the Town itself and with a pool and great views it was a great place to relax after a hectic couple of weeks on the road. Note that there are not TV's or other devices which added to the relaxing ambience.

Room Tip: Great cocktails at happy hour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My family and I spent 3 wonderful days at the Li River Resort. Alf and his wife (the owners) did a fantastic job designing and building the hotel, paying great attention to details. The materials, stonework, décor and furnishings are all first class. We had two rooms, a river view king and a river view twin, both of which were spacious, comfortable, and had great views of the mountains. The room had nice accent lighting, a balcony with seating to enjoy the views, good air conditioning, and a very large shower with strong pressure. We walked to and from town several times (took about 25 minutes) and took taxis when we were tired. The walk is quite nice and there are lights along the path at night. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and the food was excellent. We also enjoyed breakfast there each morning along with fresh made juices and smoothies. The pool area is very nice and clean with a great view of the mountains, comfortable lounge chairs and good towels. Alf and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. After spending over two weeks vacationing in China and staying in all 5-star hotels, this one ranks as one of my favorites. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a river view room. View is fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Adam L,

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Yangshuo with us.

There was a lot of work by many people put in to the design of our new Resort. My wife (Amy) has a wonderful eye for detail and it shows.

I also agree that we have a good proximity to the town where people can easily walk between the town and our Resort or taking a short taxi ride is also an easy option.

I am so proud of our staff (including the ones who our guests don't see), they are just a wonderful group of local people who try their best each day.

I love eating in our restaurant every day (Amy's on the Li). We get fresh local produce every morning and it shows in our dishes, no matter if they are Chinese or Western dishes.

What can I say about the pool. It has to be one of the best pools in this area. We have a great team that keep the water clean and cool while also making sure that there are plenty of towels for everyone.

Anyone, we would love to see you here again.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We have stayed in the hotel for 4 perfect nights. The views of the mountains and river are amazing. The rooms and the hotel are decorated beautifully. The pool was exactly what we needed after traveling a full day.
It’s a perfect selection for someone that is looking for a resort in a reasonable price. The staff and Alf were very helpful and assisted with all our requests. In the last day we left before breakfast time so Alf arranged for us sandwiches for the way and personally came early to see everything will be to our satisfaction. I wish we would be able to come and visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inbal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Inbal L,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Preparing breakfast for you and your family before the restaurant opened in the morning was only a small detail. All of us here want our guests to be looked after all the time. Our team is really nice and are ready to be of assistance all the time.

I would for you and your family to come back one day, it was so much fun talking with you whilst you were here.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed 4 days over summer and we can't speak highly enough of the hotel's ambiance, views and service levels.

As others have noted, but really hard to appreciate unless you see it, is that the hotel is beautifully constructed and decorated. There's a very harmonious blending of stone, woods and living things right through the property.

Service was very good from the team , and they managed our crazy late arrival with a smile and a welcome beer. Alf is a great host, with tons of useful information on what to see and do in the area.

It is located a bit out of town - a very good thing - and quite walkable or rideable using rented bikes.

BTW , its a bargain as well- it was very reasonable for a hotel of this quality, we thought.

If you to Yangshuo you must give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pl0gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear pl0gan,

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You did arrive at a silly time of the night/morning and after such a long wait for your flight to finally depart and arrive to Guilin, we thought that you would be in need of a cold beer on arrival at our hotel.

Our design team worked so hard during the construction on all the details and they appreciate your feedback so much.

We hope to see you again if you ever come back to Yangshuo.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangshuo County hotels
6.1 km away
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat
#3 of 479 in Yangshuo County
1 107 reviews
6.0 km away
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
Banyan Tree Yangshuo
#5 of 479 in Yangshuo County
248 reviews
6.8 km away
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
Yangshuo Tea Cozy
#2 of 479 in Yangshuo County
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Hidden Dragon Villa
Hidden Dragon Villa
#13 of 479 in Yangshuo County
172 reviews
6.7 km away
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
Yangshuo Zen Garden Resort
#16 of 479 in Yangshuo County
23 reviews
7.6 km away
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
Secret Garden Boutique Hotel
#9 of 479 in Yangshuo County
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Li River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Li River Resort

Address: No.1 Shuangtan Village, Yangshuo County 541900, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangxi > Yangshuo County
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Yangshuo County
#6 Romantic Hotel in Yangshuo County
#23 Best Value Hotel in Yangshuo County
Price Range: R1 065 - R1 817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Li River Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Yangshuo Li River Resort is a family run Resort. Our stunning location takes in some of the best views in the Yangshuo region and our close proximity to the town of Yangshuo gives our guests the opportunity to explore its multitude of shopping, dinning and entertainment options. We have a variety of rooms to cater to couples, friends, families and those who want a luxurious experience. We also have a restaurant which serves a large range of Chinese and Western dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. All of this is complimented by our high standards of service. We have a good size swimming pool which is exclusive to our guests. The pool is open during the warmer months of the year, approximately from April to mid-December. The pool is excellent for early morning swims, relaxing during the day or soothing your body after a day of sightseeing. We hope to take care of you here soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Li River Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Li River Retreat Hotel Yangshuo County
Li River Retreat Yangshuo County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing