We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Li River Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tangrenjie Hotel(Yangshuo County)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yangshuo Dongling Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$46
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondance Boutique Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$77
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Dragon Villa(Yangshuo County)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$145
US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Village Retreat(Yangshuo County)
US$45
US$39
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CTN Li River Hotel(Yangshuo County)
US$47
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
348
116
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
116
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsli riverminute walkkarst mountainsbeautiful locationchinese foodhire bikesbest of both worldsthe hustle and bustletown centretaxi ridethird floorweek tripstayed nightslocal beerrooftop terracepeace and quietfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed for 2 nights recently and were so impressed with the experience. Great view form our room, out of the hustle and bustle of the Town itself and with a pool and great views it was a great place to relax after a hectic couple of weeks on the road. Note that there are not TV's or other devices which added to the relaxing ambience.

Room Tip: Great cocktails at happy hour
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My family and I spent 3 wonderful days at the Li River Resort. Alf and his wife (the owners) did a fantastic job designing and building the hotel, paying great attention to details. The materials, stonework, décor and furnishings are all first class. We had two rooms, a river view king and a river view twin, both of which were spacious, comfortable, and had great views of the mountains. The room had nice accent lighting, a balcony with seating to enjoy the views, good air conditioning, and a very large shower with strong pressure. We walked to and from town several times (took about 25 minutes) and took taxis when we were tired. The walk is quite nice and there are lights along the path at night. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and the food was excellent. We also enjoyed breakfast there each morning along with fresh made juices and smoothies. The pool area is very nice and clean with a great view of the mountains, comfortable lounge chairs and good towels. Alf and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. After spending over two weeks vacationing in China and staying in all 5-star hotels, this one ranks as one of my favorites. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a river view room. View is fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Adam L,

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Yangshuo with us.

There was a lot of work by many people put in to the design of our new Resort. My wife (Amy) has a wonderful eye for detail and it shows.

I also agree that we have a good proximity to the town where people can easily walk between the town and our Resort or taking a short taxi ride is also an easy option.

I am so proud of our staff (including the ones who our guests don't see), they are just a wonderful group of local people who try their best each day.

I love eating in our restaurant every day (Amy's on the Li). We get fresh local produce every morning and it shows in our dishes, no matter if they are Chinese or Western dishes.

What can I say about the pool. It has to be one of the best pools in this area. We have a great team that keep the water clean and cool while also making sure that there are plenty of towels for everyone.

Anyone, we would love to see you here again.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We have stayed in the hotel for 4 perfect nights. The views of the mountains and river are amazing. The rooms and the hotel are decorated beautifully. The pool was exactly what we needed after traveling a full day.
It’s a perfect selection for someone that is looking for a resort in a reasonable price. The staff and Alf were very helpful and assisted with all our requests. In the last day we left before breakfast time so Alf arranged for us sandwiches for the way and personally came early to see everything will be to our satisfaction. I wish we would be able to come and visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inbal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Inbal L,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Preparing breakfast for you and your family before the restaurant opened in the morning was only a small detail. All of us here want our guests to be looked after all the time. Our team is really nice and are ready to be of assistance all the time.

I would for you and your family to come back one day, it was so much fun talking with you whilst you were here.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed 4 days over summer and we can't speak highly enough of the hotel's ambiance, views and service levels.

As others have noted, but really hard to appreciate unless you see it, is that the hotel is beautifully constructed and decorated. There's a very harmonious blending of stone, woods and living things right through the property.

Service was very good from the team , and they managed our crazy late arrival with a smile and a welcome beer. Alf is a great host, with tons of useful information on what to see and do in the area.

It is located a bit out of town - a very good thing - and quite walkable or rideable using rented bikes.

BTW , its a bargain as well- it was very reasonable for a hotel of this quality, we thought.

If you to Yangshuo you must give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pl0gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear pl0gan,

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You did arrive at a silly time of the night/morning and after such a long wait for your flight to finally depart and arrive to Guilin, we thought that you would be in need of a cold beer on arrival at our hotel.

Our design team worked so hard during the construction on all the details and they appreciate your feedback so much.

We hope to see you again if you ever come back to Yangshuo.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I really wanted to love this place, which is beautifully situated on the Li River. The deluxe family room is lovely and very large but lacks privacy when you are traveling with 3 teenagers, two rooms would have worked out better. It didn't have a balcony which would have been nice and the wifi signal was weak on the third floor at the end of the hall. The restaurant is okay only and pricey, as otherwise you have to make the long 30 minute walk to town. Staff was helpful in booking tours but busy so it was difficult for them to give you attention.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Shannon R,

Our Family rooms all have curtains that give privacy and can be opened up so that people can enjoy the views from the bathtub which is really nice. The shower and toilets all have walls and doors also giving privacy. So it is up to each family to decide how much privacy they prefer.

All of our staff at reception are available to provide information on site seeing options and to book tours. There are always a few of us around who can also help. It can be busy at times as we provide detailed information to our guests, this way they can have a great experience in Yangshuo.

Anyway, it was great to have all of you stay with us.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews