We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Yangshuo Tea Cozy(Yangshuo County)
US$99
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alila Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
US$291
US$270
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Nest(Yangshuo County)
US$68
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andi Inn(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Climbers Inn(Yangshuo County)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rosewood Hotel(Yangshuo County)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Donkey Hostel(Yangshuo County)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ailvxing Youth Inn(Yangshuo County)
Booking.com
View Deal
The Ale House(Yangshuo County)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveller rating
372
121
20
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
121
20
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsli riverminute walkkarst mountainsbeautiful locationchinese foodhire bikesbest of both worldsthe hustle and bustletown centrethird floortaxi rideweek tripstayed nightslocal beerrooftop terracepeaceful retreatfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 527 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My family and I spent 3 wonderful days at the Li River Resort. Alf and his wife (the owners) did a fantastic job designing and building the hotel, paying great attention to details. The materials, stonework, décor and furnishings are all first class. We had two rooms, a river view king and a river view twin, both of which were spacious, comfortable, and had great views of the mountains. The room had nice accent lighting, a balcony with seating to enjoy the views, good air conditioning, and a very large shower with strong pressure. We walked to and from town several times (took about 25 minutes) and took taxis when we were tired. The walk is quite nice and there are lights along the path at night. We ate dinner at the hotel one night and the food was excellent. We also enjoyed breakfast there each morning along with fresh made juices and smoothies. The pool area is very nice and clean with a great view of the mountains, comfortable lounge chairs and good towels. Alf and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful. After spending over two weeks vacationing in China and staying in all 5-star hotels, this one ranks as one of my favorites. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a river view room. View is fantastic.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Adam L,

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here in Yangshuo with us.

There was a lot of work by many people put in to the design of our new Resort. My wife (Amy) has a wonderful eye for detail and it shows.

I also agree that we have a good proximity to the town where people can easily walk between the town and our Resort or taking a short taxi ride is also an easy option.

I am so proud of our staff (including the ones who our guests don't see), they are just a wonderful group of local people who try their best each day.

I love eating in our restaurant every day (Amy's on the Li). We get fresh local produce every morning and it shows in our dishes, no matter if they are Chinese or Western dishes.

What can I say about the pool. It has to be one of the best pools in this area. We have a great team that keep the water clean and cool while also making sure that there are plenty of towels for everyone.

Anyone, we would love to see you here again.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We have stayed in the hotel for 4 perfect nights. The views of the mountains and river are amazing. The rooms and the hotel are decorated beautifully. The pool was exactly what we needed after traveling a full day.
It’s a perfect selection for someone that is looking for a resort in a reasonable price. The staff and Alf were very helpful and assisted with all our requests. In the last day we left before breakfast time so Alf arranged for us sandwiches for the way and personally came early to see everything will be to our satisfaction. I wish we would be able to come and visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Inbal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Inbal L,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Preparing breakfast for you and your family before the restaurant opened in the morning was only a small detail. All of us here want our guests to be looked after all the time. Our team is really nice and are ready to be of assistance all the time.

I would for you and your family to come back one day, it was so much fun talking with you whilst you were here.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We stayed 4 days over summer and we can't speak highly enough of the hotel's ambiance, views and service levels.

As others have noted, but really hard to appreciate unless you see it, is that the hotel is beautifully constructed and decorated. There's a very harmonious blending of stone, woods and living things right through the property.

Service was very good from the team , and they managed our crazy late arrival with a smile and a welcome beer. Alf is a great host, with tons of useful information on what to see and do in the area.

It is located a bit out of town - a very good thing - and quite walkable or rideable using rented bikes.

BTW , its a bargain as well- it was very reasonable for a hotel of this quality, we thought.

If you to Yangshuo you must give this hotel a try.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pl0gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear pl0gan,

We are all so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. You did arrive at a silly time of the night/morning and after such a long wait for your flight to finally depart and arrive to Guilin, we thought that you would be in need of a cold beer on arrival at our hotel.

Our design team worked so hard during the construction on all the details and they appreciate your feedback so much.

We hope to see you again if you ever come back to Yangshuo.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

I really wanted to love this place, which is beautifully situated on the Li River. The deluxe family room is lovely and very large but lacks privacy when you are traveling with 3 teenagers, two rooms would have worked out better. It didn't have a balcony which would have been nice and the wifi signal was weak on the third floor at the end of the hall. The restaurant is okay only and pricey, as otherwise you have to make the long 30 minute walk to town. Staff was helpful in booking tours but busy so it was difficult for them to give you attention.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear Shannon R,

Our Family rooms all have curtains that give privacy and can be opened up so that people can enjoy the views from the bathtub which is really nice. The shower and toilets all have walls and doors also giving privacy. So it is up to each family to decide how much privacy they prefer.

All of our staff at reception are available to provide information on site seeing options and to book tours. There are always a few of us around who can also help. It can be busy at times as we provide detailed information to our guests, this way they can have a great experience in Yangshuo.

Anyway, it was great to have all of you stay with us.

Kind regards
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the second part of our stay. It’s perched on a slope that looks over the River Li and is beautifully designed in a classically Chinese style. We were lucky enough to have a balcony that looked out over the river and had stunning views rain or shine. The rooms were a good size but there was no separate partition for the bathroom. There were separate cubicles for the toilet and shower and the sinks were in the main room. The owner speaks very good English and was always very friendly and helpful in telling us about the local area. We ate at the restaurant most nights as the food was so good. If you do eat there then do make sure you try the Beer Fish as it was the best dish we had on our trip China, just delicious. We decided to have it 2 nights in a row and were disappointed to find that they had run out of fish on the second night. The young waiter said not to worry as he would nip into town and buy us some if we could wait 20 mins or so. Now that’s service for you! We found the staff to always be friendly and helpful. The hotel is set just outside of the bustling town but it’s only about a 20 minute walk into town so you get the best of both worlds as it’s in such a peaceful location. This was a lovely hotel and I would certainly recommend staying here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank PompeySuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alf E, Manager at Li River Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear PompeySuz,

We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. The views from the balconies are very special no matter the weather.

I am also very pleased to see that our staff tried really hard to accommodate your needs at dinner time. We have got a really nice team that really want to see all of our guests have a great stay here.

Have a great trip
Alf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews