We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelling With Hostel(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$35
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Xingping This Old Place Int'l Youth Hostel(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$16
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Yangshuo Dongling Resort(Yangshuo County)
US$72
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$51
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Moon Resort(Yangshuo County)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yangshuo Mountain Retreat(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Hotel(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$71
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alila Yangshuo(Yangshuo County)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
262
82
8
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
82
8
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tableyulong riverdutch ownerfarm styleeuropean standardseggplant dishother guestsping pongrural villagea short bike rideapple piemain citydutch coupleyu long riverguest housecooking classrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice Dutch owned place close to Yulong River. The staff is very friendly and well organized. Cosy communal area and different places outside. Excellent food with a lot of choice. Nice location to explore Yangshuo and around with places like Moon Hill, Yulong Bridge and even Xingpin/Li River. Just ask and they will help you. Not very expensive and great value for money. The owner is continuously improving the rooms, facilities and garden so it would be even nicer soon!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HylkeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

I had the pleasure to stay here for two nights. Looking for a quick getaway countryside holiday from the big city action in Xiamen. The staff were absolutely friendly and very accommodating. The room I stayed in was very clean, comfortable, and safe supplied with AC if you choose. Free wifi worked very well through out the property.

Perfect place to kick back and relax, but they have bicycles on property for exploring the river valley. Location was very good, about 4K to Yangshuo Village and minutes to the river!

Ronald was very helpful and informative about the many activities you can do in the area. I took a bicycle and a "hike and bike" map for the area, and just cruzed for a day checking out the attractions.

They have a great menu for breakfast lunch and dinner. And let's not forget the well stocked bar for evening socials with the other guests.

I highly recommend these guys! You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank dryanflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Our 2 nights stay here was most enjoyable. Lovely staff and a beautiful setting / location. Nice to have bikes available for hire. Nice food, especially the Dutch pancakes!
Room was comfortable but the bathroom old and needs some repair, the shower door was falling off! Room very damp and could do with a dehumidifier, the towels didn't dry and the floor of the bathroom was always wet. Apart from that, it was clean and the beds had good quality linen.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurend730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

We booked a hotel outside of the main city of Yangshuo because we thought we would want a few days of peace and quiet during our rushed trip to China. The location of the Outside Inn was perfect for us. There is a an access trail very close to the hotel that cuts directly across a field to the Yulong River, where you can continue walking or cycling for as long as you want. There is also an excellent, newly constructed trail leading from Chaolong village to Yangshuo if you want to walk the 4-5km through the countryside instead of on the road with traffic. A taxi into town will only cost 30RMB.

The hotel lends out bicycles for free, and while they're not in the best condition, they were perfectly adequate for cycling around the river trails and quiet village roads. It had rained prior to our arrival, so some of the trails we rode were fairly muddy, but our bikes powered through the puddles admirably.

The desk staff speaks perfect English, and are friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurant is excellent, among the best we had in 2 weeks in China. They likely cater to western tastes, so you might have to ask for extra spice if you want it. Like everyone else says, the snoozing dragon eggplant dish is divine. I think I dreamt about it one night. We also really enjoyed the dried tofu skin dish, the beef and bamboo shoot stir fry, and the beer fish (it's a big dish, so be warned if you are only two people sharing it).

The only thing we didn't love was that the rooms in the main house were kind of noisy. The old farmhouse doors are charming, but very loud to open and close, and the floors above are creaky. The noise between the rooms and from the outside could be a problem for some, if you have loud neighbours. But the hotel has a quiet time policy, so hopefully most guests would be respectful in that sense. The wifi was a bit weak, but worked well enough for our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwpapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Get out of the city of Yangshuo by a short 15-20min drive and you'll be rewarded with this great inn. This isn't your chain hotel experience. This place has charm from the outdoor ping pong table or pool table to the free range chickens. he rooms are clean, with a nice shower and the staff are very friendly. Not sure what to do during your stay? check out the brochures at the front desk or ask staff - they are great at helping you set up a bike ride, cooking lesson or tai chi class.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sasha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews