We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Uyuni 3-day tour

We were lucky enough to be in a jeep with the amazing Carlos Aguiler! He has been running these... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
KhaliWhali
,
New Zealand
via mobile
Very kind and professional

We got to know them through our hostal Pueblo de Tierra the first day, and after the first trip to... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Prinz68
,
Cerveteri, Italy
via mobile
Read all 373 reviews
  
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
278
50
8
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
50
8
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt hotel uyuni tour first night day tour great driver night's accommodation estrella del sur driver carlos salt flats hot water bottles bringing snacks san pedro altitude sickness pills days nights chilli reliable company safe driver
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We took the 3 day/ 2 night tour from San Pedro de Atacama to Uyuni and had the best time. There were two 4x4 cars that travelled together, with our guides: Carlos and Cesar. The guides were incredible: friendly, knowledgeable, patient. They just seemed to be very lovely people, despite a mishap or two with the cars - so shouts out to you two!

The trip itself is breathtaking, each destination was mind-blowing and the hostels were perfect. The breakfast, lunch and dinner was also surprisingly nice and they catered really well for two vegan travellers we were with.

I don’t think that reviews for this trip should give much away to the experience you’ll have - but I recommend this company for sure!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 469christiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

This is quite hard to write as my partner and I loved this trip. We made good friends, the scenery was epic etc and I want to give it full marks ..

**However**

We asked before booking if there was be an English speaking guide so we could actually learn about the places we were to visit over the next few days and the guy at the office, very friendly, said "your driver won't speak English but your guide will. A lot of companies hand you over to other companies at the border but we wont." My partner is vegetarian as were 2 other people out of the 6 - making 3 veggies.

When we got to the boarder we were handed over to guide Yerson, really lovely guy but didn't speak a word of English. On the first stop for lunch I mentioned in basic Spanish that there were 3 veggies in the group and his reply was "no no no."

speaking to the other guys in our group, we realised we had ALL asked for an English guide and all the veggies requested veggie food which was confirmed by the staff at LITHIUM.

They blatantly lied about the guide, they didn't tell our guide there were veggies in the group and reading these previous reviews it is quite clear that it is complete luck if you get an english speaking driver (THERE IS NO GUIDE) and it's quite upsetting reading that many have had English speaking guides and learning a lot about their trip and environments.

We learnt NOTHING from Yerson- it's not his fault, but the trip is not cheap - $115BVLs.

We came out of it with good friends, decent pictures but feel very sour about the blatant lies of the staff team at San Pedro and complete lack of information for 3 days.

Date of experience: June 2018
2  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Jefferson choqua mimini from Lithium aventura company is best guide in Bolivia! He helped us with everything, did the best he could, took care of all the passengers and when we needed medical help he searched everywhere!! Thank you!!
Love you Hadas and Bar:)

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank H1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

This is a reliable company with good vehicules (Lexus, for us) and very good services. Our driver, Jefferson is surely one of the best : prudent, careful and efficient.
The 3 days /2 nights is a must do. Really nice salt hotel on the second night, very close to the salar, so no need to be waking up at 4 or so in the morning...
Perfect experience

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

positive (ask these questions to the agency you might consider using!):
+ agency does not subcontract, so you are guaranteed to go with Lithium
+ good jeeps (toyota)
+ good drivers (ask for an English guide in advance)
+ discount if you come with another mate/traveller
+ decent food and accommodation
+ alternative route to the classic route with better accommodation/ alternative scenery

negative:
- not the cheapest (I paid 105.000 chilies)

tip:
• generally cheaper to go from Uyuni to San Pedro rather than starting in San Pedro
• make sure to bring your boarder crossing papers including the paper you got when entering the country
• acclimatise at least 3 days at higher altitude or do some tours where you walk a bit above 3.500m
• google some ideas for pictures of the Salt Flats in advance
• bring a bit of alcohol / sweets to share in the cold evenings

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Iliketotravelexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews