We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly delicious empanada rustica”
Review of Emporio Andino

Emporio Andino
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 October 2018

All the empanadas are good - we tried most of them over a period of a few days - but rustica is the standout! (It is a mystery how the pastry remains crisp despite all that moist tomato-y goodness inside.) And not expensive. The juices on the other hand ARE expensive.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Moyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018

We were actually disappointed after reading very good reviews about this place. Their empanada is definitely not the best you can find in San Pedro de Atacama. They were just bland. We asked for a ketchup hoping it would salvage the taste, but it didn't. We recommend trying the vegetarian empanada in Estrella Negra instead.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cherry Mae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Our tour guide recommended this place & I'm so pleased he did. We'd tried a few empanadas & were always disappointed but this place sure made up for it. Once we had tried their food, we ate there at least every second day (either for dinner or lunch). Very small inside so we'd take our food back to the hostal & eat it there. Can't rave about it enough - wish I could have brought them home with us.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank STELLA08Auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We went back twice we loved the Empanadas so much! Home-made, 2000 pesos and absolutely delicious. Fresh smoothies and good coffee, the service was friendly too. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank georgiac820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

Home made delicious empanadas and sandwiches. The place is very cozy and the personnel is very nice. Highly recommended for a nice lunch

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emporio Andino also viewed

San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
San Pedro de Atacama, Antofagasta Region
 

Been to Emporio Andino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing