We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Review Highlights
Highly enjoyable and educational too

I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide Lily was full of passion and fun, and very... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
scarlett345
,
Sydney
Favorite Tour In San Pedro

Even though I have lived in Chile for years, I learnt a lot on this four hour tour with Francisca... read more

Reviewed 23 November 2018
HelenC2491
Read all 116 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Pedro de Atacama
from US$26,00
More Info
from US$276,00
More Info
from US$47,00
More Info
from US$289,06
More Info
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
115
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour empanadas local culture culinary tour perfect food san pedro quinoa chilli interesting information an amazing guide highly recommend this tour unique experience nora history region study caracoles
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

This tour was one of our highlights during our stay at San Pedro. Nora is very kind, has the tour very well organized, and knows a lot about the region’s ingredients, cooking methods and eating habits. I really liked the fact that, in this tour, food was the starting point for Nora to tell us stories and curiosities about San Pedro and Chile.

Do follow the advice on her website and don’t have breakfast because you’ll get the chance to stop in many different places and have a lot of food.

I definitely recommend this tour!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank inesruvina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

Our tour was so great, still can’t stop raving about it. We have told everyone about this food tour. One of the highlights of our trip to San Pedro de Atacama for sure.

I would recommend taking the tour at the start of your trip in San Pedro as we did the tour on our last day and had so many places we wished we could have eaten at or tried more. Throughout the tour we were given so much information about the history and the region all while trying different drinks and foods. The tour is very well organized and planned out. Not only do you get to try things from the cafe or restaurant you go to but you also get extras that she has brought along. Also walking through areas outside the main streets was nice to see more of San Pedro, all while sampling things along the trees and area. 100% recommend this tour!!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Shereen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

This tour starts with a delicious breakfast that combines some of the best croissants I've ever had with toppings in local flavors. Nora then leads the small group through the town, stopping to sample food and drinks at several other places. Throughout the tour, Nora provides information on both the town and the local culture as well as the food itself.

This tour is highly recommended!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank DLAAGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

We’ve been on a fair few food tours now but Nora was by far the most knowledgeable and friendly guide we’ve had and, most impressively, does an incredible job of sourcing local produce, both from modern sources and recipes that have literally been used for generations. A great way to see Atacama!!

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank ExploringKiwisNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

If you can, do this tour as soon as you arrive. Nora has such a wealth of information and insights to share about San Pedro and the area around the Atacama; food, culture, history, local plants and food generally. She is full of infectious enthusiasm and love for the area and her tour is really well planned and organised and is full of lovely little surprises and experiences. She can offer great recommendations all of which we absolutely trusted and these could easily change your trip. She sent us lots of information by email afterwards which was also really helpful. We loved it, really learned a lot and as a consequence have some Chileno herbs and spices here at home to use. Thanks Nora and Bueno suerte

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Lawbow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews