We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable holiday in Borovets”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Royal Plaza A405

Royal Plaza & High Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Royal Plaza & High Street
Double bedroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Royal Plaza & High Street
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
High Street
Hotel Rila next to Complex
Floor Plan Apartment :405
View from the living room
Living +kitchen
View from entrance Bedroom one and bedroom two +living/kitchen
Living
Entrance
View from the apartment
View from the apartment
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Borovets, Sofia Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bipashova
1 review
“Unforgettable holiday in Borovets”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Recently we had the pleasure of staying at this apartment for a week. We had really amazing experience there. The apartment is very conveniently located close to shops, restaurants, and ski slopes.Really wonderful place.We will be back for sure...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, to be honest I was expecting a one star review as your attitude was not to notify me with anything but trying to get some money back and usually when you can't get what you want uncle tripadvisor is there to hurt the owners.

Firstly, the place where you call reception is security. Where you might get your keys exchanged during off times. The management company is an office, entrance is behind the complex next main back entrance. All info about management company and key a exchange is explained in the mail when you made your final payment!

We have never said we have a wifi at the apartment. There is a communal wifi for the complex where you may get some reception at some points.

Regarding the facilities, all basic facilities are provided but 5 people staying at a luxury apartment for 295 pounds a week, I hope you are not expecting us to wash and cook for you!

By the way why there is nothing about broken mirrors and leaving the keys at the end of term and running away is mentioned in this review!

Coming to bugs! We work with very strict hygiene regulations and matresses are changed yearly, also in -20 degree to built bugs is quite impossible. I would see my doctor for other causes if I were you.

Overall thank you for your custom but maybe you should stay somewhere else next time you are around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JorgoKost...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Really enjoy my stay here. Still four days to go. So far exellent apartment, fully equiped, perfect central location, nice staff. Only noisy after midnight due to night life in Borovets at night bars and clubs in front of the Royal plaza complex. Will come again next year for sure. Highly reccomend to other tourists.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
planetwan...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My friend and I, both single mums, took our 11 and 17 year old snowboarding for the week. The apartment was perfect for our needs, right in the centre of town, near to the slopes and restaurants. The apartment was clean and had washing machine, microwave, toaster, kettle and oven. The bedrooms were a good size and the living area, though a little small, was well set out and perfect for card games and shared mealtimes! The living area had a LCD TV, WIFI and table and 4 chairs plus sofa.
Both bedrooms lead onto the balcony with a nice view of the Martinovi Baracki slopes.
The cleaning staff were superb, leaving the apartment spotless everyday. Bed linen was changed midweek and towels changed daily. Reception staff were also really friendly and helpful.
The kitchen could do with a little more in the way of crockery (there were only 3 little tea cups and no mugs, and there were only 3 plates/bowls, however this was a very, very minor issue as we went out and bought souvinir mugs!!).
Although the apartment is in the centre of town, we were rarely disturbed by club music and revellers.
Had an amazing week, would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was all great.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcelona
Reviewed 5 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 TVs and its cleanlyness
Liked least: being the fourth floor
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$49
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing