We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic find!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Three Bedroom Modern Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Three Bedroom Modern Villa
Pool Area Private Pool/Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beautiful Three Bedroom Modern Villa
Pool Area
Private Pool/Garden
Private Pool
Double Bedroom
First Twin Bedroom
Second Twin Bedroom
Large Living Room Area
Living Room Area
Living Room Area
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Kitchen/Diner
Balcony/Dining Area Outside Kitchen
BBQ Area
Balcony Outside Double Bedroom
Balchik Promenade
Balchik Harbour
Balchik Promenade
Palace of Queen Maria
Balchik Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Balchik, Dobrich Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jacquelin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic find!”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have been lucky enough to stay at this Villa a few times now at various times during the summer months. We have always been met at the airport by Lubo (Ludimere) a local taxi driver, this can be arranged by the owners as I believe he has been known by the owners for a number of years. The journey took approx 35 mins, ( very safe driver ). When we arrived at Villa Elitza we were welcomed by the lady that keeps the villa housekeeping in tip top condition, she also showed us how to work the alarm. The three bedrooms ( one double bed and two bedrooms with single beds ) have doors that you can open up to the top balcony ), also the doors have fly screens so you could leave your door open at night without getting bothered by mosi's. The terrace at the top has a beautiful outlook, with a sea view. The top terrace and bottom terrace have a table and chairs where you could enjoy a meal or a glass of wine. I feel the owners are quite passionate about the villa in Balchik as they have truely made it like a home.
Walking down to the seafront is a very pleasant experience, however I would suggest that you phone Lubo (only ever a few minutes wait) as it is a steep climb back.
All the restaurants on the seafront offer everything you could possibly want to eat, some with entertainment.
Whilst walking along the promenade We found a fabulous bar with pool right on the seafront (so you get the best of sea and pool). This was by the hotel called Regina Maria. The pool, bar and restaurant there was run by Stefan and his wife. Stefan and his family made us feel so welcome and always up for a chat.
This Villa was a superb find. I WILL return.
Jac.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Nice house”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Nice house for holidays with the family. Not really adapted for small child who just started to walk because of all the stairs! but those stairs make the attraction of the house.
We really enjoyed our stay.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russellky...
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Villa and Location”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Can only say what a wonderful holiday and location. We spent two weeks in Villa Elisa and enjoyed the home from home comforts that made it hard to leave daily to explore the wonders that surrounded us. Balchik was a gem of a habour with so many great restaurants and bars to choose from. Eating great fresh fish and Bulgarian dishes was a delight and when the bill came in was pleasantly surprised at how cheap it was to eat such amazing food. The locals all very helpful and friendly. We took the local buses to Varna, Sandy beach etc and again very reasonable and returned with a taxi late at night after great days out..

Would highly recommend Balchick and especially the villa as can safely say this is one of the best holidays me and my partner have had and are already looking to return. A short walk from town centre and very close to the botanical gardens which are a must see.

The Villa itself was large and had everything you needed to enjoy as a couple or family. The pool and pool area was superb and enjoyed many a day lazing around the pool drinking and eating the local produce brought from various supermarkets or fresh fruit stand within 5 mins walk.

The villa had AC and security alarm so when in and hot was cooling and the feel of security that our belonging were safe while out. However never felt once that in Balchick needed this element but was good piece of mind anyway.

If you are a family Albena was a short Taxi ride and cost £15.00 Lev each way and had large facilities for the Kids to enjoy as well as fantastic beeches

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa and its tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarionGod...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A real home from home”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This lovely property in Balchik is truly a home from home. It is well equipped and very well looked after. It has 3 large bedrooms from which every one has a balcony. The lower floor is spacious with kitchen/diner and living room. It has a lovely refreshing pool equipped with parasols and sun lingers, plus a fabulous BBQ arrea. We, 2 adults and a14yr old, were very comfortable here. The villa is within walking distance if the Botanical Gardens, local restaurants and supermarkets. Also near, by car to Albena and Golden Sands. The villa also had Wifi, which was an added bonus. The only two things that could make it even more enjoyable would be the provision of A/C in the bedrooms. It was stifling hot and the small fans provided didn't really make much of a difference, and although not a big issue, a larger TV for such a big living room would be good. I would certainly want to go back here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean, well equipped and beautifully maintained property p
Liked least: No A/C in the bedrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa U
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely ”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Villa Elisa was very modern clean and spacious. It has an average size pool but the sunbathing amenities were perfect for the six of us staying there for a week. No neighbours on the one side and a quite family on the other offered peace and comfort. A short walk from town centre and very close to the botanical gardens which are a must see. Nearby beach of Albena is a short ride away and the farther side of town has an ok beach. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;