We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
206
327
103
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
327
103
17
15
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast buffet and very decent rooms. I haven't used other amenities like the gym or convention rooms, but can definitely recommend for short business stays in the Itaim area. Only point for improvement that I would point: shower could have some more water pressure, but it's still pretty decent.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Eduardo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Mr. 79rocco,
Thank you for choosing Hotel TRYP Jesuino Arruda for your lodging in São Paulo. We were very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again soon.
Best Regards,
Rodrigo Santana - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

Was chosen due to location not far from meeting places ...
Actually personal does it s best even with limited English.
Room is clean, laundry expensive for local economy.
Room service is poor in terms of food quality.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank David_F1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodrigo S, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Mr. David_F1206,
Thank you for choosing Hotel TRYP Jesuino Arruda for your lodging in São Paulo. We appreciate your comments that are fundamental for the improvement of our services. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again soon.
Best Regards,
Rodrigo Santana - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Great location, lots of options to eat and drink after hours, nice staff and good service. Rooms are in good shape and hotel is overall modern. They have a strict policy and additional charges for visitors of hotel guests, I am not used to it but sounds like a safety feature for a city with high rate of crimes. Overall, I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicius_TrypJA, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear Mr. Glen D,
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to receive you in São Paulo. We were very happy that you appreciated our services, facilities and location. We note that you took note of one of our guest security policies that we found to be critical to your comfort and well being during your stay. Thanks for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards,
Rodrigo Santana - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We have been coming to this business hotel very often because of its good qualities: nice and impeccable clean rooms, friendly service, taxi in front, good location and a garage with valet service. It has also a very substantial and assorted breakfast, but unfortunately the rest of the food is terrible. We already tried the lunch and the dinner a la carte at the restaurant and also the room service, and it is always a deception. Better ask a delivery from iFood or eat in one of the many wonderfull restaurants in walking distance. It's a pity, otherwise the hotel would be a real jewel for its price and location.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Departure362087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicius_TrypJA, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Hello,
Thank you very much for this review and stay with us.
We also would like to thank you for your comments, that have been considered by our Quality system as an opportunity to improve our services. Wishing to win back your trust, we look forward to welcome you back at the TRYP Jesuino Arruda hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Vinicius Corrêa – Genegeral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Hotel was located in a nice locayion but it was overpriced for what it has to offer. Room was not cool Enough Scramble eggs did not taste good. It was under par Annoy me the fact that I had to insert my key to select the floor on the elevator. Internet wifi keeps disconnecting

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Sergio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinicius_TrypJA, Gerente geral at TRYP Sao Paulo Jesuino Arruda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear Mr. Sergio S,

Thank you for this review about your stay with us and we respect that.
About the need to insert the key inside the lift to select your floor is because of our security system, to avoid strangers walking inside those floors.
We would like to thank you for your comments, that have been considered by our Quality system as an opportunity to improve our services. Wishing to win back your trust, we look forward to welcome you back at the TRYP Jesuino Arruda hotel in the near future.
Sincerely,
Vinicius Corrêa – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews