We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
71
134
31
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
134
31
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed two nights (2+2) in 2 bed apartment. Staff fantastic and helpful in all ways (their English was far better than our Portuguese). Great breakfast buffet, laundry service did a great job, and they tolerated plenty of visitors etc. Apartment was clean and functional, with only a couple of things not working (bathroom door wouldn't close properly, a/c struggled) but plenty of room. Good value and well positioned close to restaurants and Paulista Ave.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2015

We had a really good experience with this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff was exceedingly polite and helpful (they went out of their way to find us an adaptor for our electrical appliances), parking was free - which is not a minor point, considering the eye-watering prices charged in the area. The location couldn't be better, near Paulista ave. and easy access to the underground. Highly recommended. The only minor negative point: breakfast was priced, which of course we declined, considering the many eating options in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curupira_enfezado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I was very impressed with this apart-hotel. The staff was tremendously welcoming and patient when my family and I walked in with lots of luggage. The rooms are spacious, clean, and in good condition. The beds are firm and in very good condition as well. The hotel offers cleaning service, and also has cooking utilities included in the rooms. Additionally, there is a small exercise gym, pool, and sauna on the roof, which was a great added benefit. The hotel is in a great location of Sao Paulo. Close to bars and very safe as well. I'd highly recommend this accommodation.

Room Tip: Choose a room with not too much carpet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, small kitchenette, and living room. Located 2 blocks from Ave Paulista. Breakfast included, restaurant adjencent to hotel, modest buffet. We had dinner one night, we were the only ones there (3), it took them approx an hour to bring our food and only after we complain, they brought a salad and then the 3 dishes, pasta carbonara-more like pasta with very thick cream sauce that tasted like mayonnaise; salmon with carrot puré - salmon covered in oil (way too much) and some kind of mash-carrot; chop beef dinner flavor was good, but everything was warm instead of hot. 1 day around lunch time the place was completely full perhaps the lunch is good. Overall the hotel is a good place to stay my only complain is the lack of English , at least they should learn basic English (world lenguaje) Anyway, we spoke Spanish to them and they spoke Portuguese to us and we were able to understand each other, but it can get frustrating at times.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilberto L, Gerente geral at Matiz Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Mrs Carmen,

For us it is an honor to receive your comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel.

The time dedicated to us motivate us to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality.

This way we value the opinions and feedback from our customers indicating their impressions about their stay and how we can improve. It helps us to offer a better experience both for you and other guests in the future.

Your comments have been forwarded to the staff to share and reflect on the experience you lived through your stay.

Sincerely,

Gilberto Lopes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel is nice with apartment style setups. We had a 2 bedroom and living room and which was spacious and neat. Only one bathroom though which was a set back when time to get ready but we made it work.
The maid cleans everyday and changes the towels and sheets if you want.
The location is ideal for new tourists because you can walk to lots of restaurants and shops which 2 to 3 blocks which saves on taxi.
The free wifi was good because most hotels don't have good connection in the rooms but it was good. Only when lots of people were on it froze up but most times good.
Microwave and a small fridge included.
Nice street view from the balcony.
Security is good. You need keys to go up in the elevator.
Overall nice place I would stay again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Raquel1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilberto L, Gerente geral at Matiz Manhattan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2015

Dear Mrs Raquel,

For us it is an honor to receive your comments and compliments about your stay in our Hotel.

The time dedicated to us motivate us to increasingly seek to improve the art of hospitality.

This way we value the opinions and feedback from our customers indicating their impressions about their stay and how we can improve. It helps us to offer a better experience both for you and other guests in the future.

We appreciate that you have chosen us as your hotel and we wait you in this or one of ours hotels. You can pick them in our website.

Sincerely,

Gilberto Lopes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews