We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 209)
Filter reviews
1 209 results
Traveller rating
550
491
125
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
491
125
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was included cleanliness guaruja cruise supermarket noise reception brazil
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 209 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

I heard every single step, fart, gasp, yawn from the nextdoor neighbours on the left and on the right. Kids are jumping, screaming...parents drinking, tracking their sh. all night long through the corridor and smashing their doors. Kids are crying. 24 hours in a row almost for one week. These unfortunate families become my personal headache for my own money.But the staff is excellent. The only one reason I would ever be back to this hotel. Thanks a lot for your kindness.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aka889836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We experienced several problems in the hotel and given the price charged, I think the service could be considerably better. The accommodations are uncomfortable (the sofa bed is plastic, there are no covers for the beds, and there are no utensils in the suite). Other guests had access to our room. At breakfast, there are no gluten or lactose free options. This hotel is rather expensive for the quality of the service offered and the accomodations.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 230lorenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, Manager at Comfort Hotel Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Lorena,

I would like to thank you for the availability in evaluating us!

Only through this comments we have the opportunity to constantly improve our services and pursuing the excellence!

Count on us whenever you need,

Lêda Michiles
Front Desk Supervisor
Comfort Hotel Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Overall average. See comments on previous page. Some good things about the hotel and some major areas for improvement. With an American hotel I expected the staff to know a little more English as that is why I sought out the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnalexanderp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear John,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay. We always appreciate hearing that we have made our guests' stays so enjoyable. It sounds like you were able to enjoy the various amenities and services offered at the hotel. We look forward to being of service upon your return!

Best Regards,

Fernando Bertuccelli F. de Andrade
General Manager
Comfort Hotel Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Good hotel but breakfast could be better! The cleaningnes is ok! Rooms are ok, maybe little small! Big plus of this hotel is his location. Practically in downtown of Santos and close to the beach! So go for it!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kirysek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Kiry,

Thank you for your review of the Comfort Hotel Santos!

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our services and location. Your recognition is our greatest reward and shows us that we have fulfilled our mission to exceed our guests expectations.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit to the city.

Best Regards,

Fernando Bertuccelli F. de Andrade
General Manager
Comfort Hotel Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent service in reception,
one of few places in brazil were
the staff spoke excellent English.

A nice pool on Rooftop of the
hotel. It was hot and nice to stay in the water.
It would have been so lovely if
the rooftop poolbar would have been open.
We had a nice clean room. With a window towards the ocean we saw our cruise ship arrive in the morning

We were walk inn guest! We had the our taxi waiting outside, (due to we did not like the first hotel we went to) We got the web price when referring to the offered web price, no problem!

The breakfast was included.
I don't know how many rolls we
had, it was many : ) the bred was pure magic, it was a nice french breakfast.

The lunch at the Resturant, see separate review

It's a family residence area, no shops no supermarkets that we
could find.

The area has one old simple local bar (Like a whole in the wall bar) plastic chairs, a few local guest,
not a party place but ok to have a beer and by some with you. Only 150m from the hotel.

On the up side, opposite to the hotel there is a very nice Japanese Resturant, high quality! We loved it.

On Saturday there is a market only 200-250 m away from the hotel.
we saw it from the taxi to the cruise ship, that was a pity.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gilla-mat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando A, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your willingness to review us on TripAdvisor!

It's a great pleasure to know that we were able to make the best of your stay through our services and facilities that the hotel offers to give you greater comfort! Our main focus is to make our guests' experience enjoyable and create great memories, we expect to see you briefly!

Best Regards,

Fernando Bertuccelli F. de Andrade
General Manager
Comfort Hotel Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews