We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/22
Hurb
US$35
US$31
View deal
SAVE US$4
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
PricelineUS$32
Expedia.comUS$32
Trip.comUS$35
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 894)
Filter reviews
1 894 results
Traveller rating
343
909
498
93
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
909
498
93
51
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 894 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Every time I stay in this hotel I am always very satisfied with everything, even better with the attention of the reception staff. The room they gave me this time was more comfortable than the standard, I felt very good

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dr Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2019

We had a good time in campinas however the room was far from quiet many people talking around the floor drunk and many carts making a lot of noise early in the morning in the 8th floor. This is the worst floor to stay. Towels in pieces (big holes) and stained. No heating and no blankets. In the first day the shower was cold.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank andrep142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Ibis Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019
Google Translation

Olá Andre,

Muito obrigado por compartilhar sua experiência conosco.

Lamentamos que não tenhamos conseguido apresentar durante a sua estada os nossos habituais padrões de serviço.

Todas as suas informações são muito importantes para a melhoria dos nossos serviços.

Será um prazer recebê-lo novamente em nosso hotel.

Grande abraço.

Atenciosamente,
Gerência Ibis Campinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Well located and standard service, staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine. Price is reasonable. Near to all Campinas roads and downtown. Lifts sometimes take too long to arrive during rush hours. Great hot shower!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Ibis Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Paulo.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate you liked our breakfast and our staff will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
ibis Campinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I made a reservation through another website but the next day I received a message that the reservation wasn´t confirmed because they didn´t have rooms available. They said to consider the reservation canceled and sent a request to cancel the reservation on the website. I thought they were very rude sending that message (didn´t even say that was sorry!) and I replied saying that I didn´t want to cancel at that time. No reply received.

Weeks after, I decided that I didn´t want to stay at the hotel. When I entered on the website, for my surprise, there wasn´t the cancellation button! They made me send an email to the website company to have my reservation canceled! If I had not decided to cancel a couple of days before the end of free cancellation, the hotel would have charged me.

I think they were very mean. Terrible experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Ibis Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Jina.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations, in this particular situation, there were no rooms available so we had to send an e-mail cancelling the reservation. We are going to improve our system, then it won't happen again.

Your comment is very important for us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel is very well located and staff does its best to make you feel comfortable. Close to the hotel there are other services such as bancks, restaurants and touristic attractions.
Just the parking I fee I found a little expensive.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank baldisrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Ibis Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello.

Thank you for spending your time to share your opinion with us.
Our staff will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Your comment is very important to us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews