We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$33
Hotels.comUS$33
PricelineUS$33
TravelocityUS$33
Orbitz.comUS$33
Trip.comUS$38
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 896)
Filter reviews
1 896 results
Traveller rating
343
910
498
93
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
343
910
498
93
52
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 896 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Well located and standard service, staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine. Price is reasonable. Near to all Campinas roads and downtown. Lifts sometimes take too long to arrive during rush hours. Great hot shower!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Ibis Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Paulo.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We appreciate you liked our breakfast and our staff will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
ibis Campinas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I made a reservation through another website but the next day I received a message that the reservation wasn´t confirmed because they didn´t have rooms available. They said to consider the reservation canceled and sent a request to cancel the reservation on the website. I thought they were very rude sending that message (didn´t even say that was sorry!) and I replied saying that I didn´t want to cancel at that time. No reply received.

Weeks after, I decided that I didn´t want to stay at the hotel. When I entered on the website, for my surprise, there wasn´t the cancellation button! They made me send an email to the website company to have my reservation canceled! If I had not decided to cancel a couple of days before the end of free cancellation, the hotel would have charged me.

I think they were very mean. Terrible experience.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Ibis Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Jina.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are very sorry we didn't meet your expectations, in this particular situation, there were no rooms available so we had to send an e-mail cancelling the reservation. We are going to improve our system, then it won't happen again.

Your comment is very important for us.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The hotel is very well located and staff does its best to make you feel comfortable. Close to the hotel there are other services such as bancks, restaurants and touristic attractions.
Just the parking I fee I found a little expensive.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank baldisrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Ibis Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hello.

Thank you for spending your time to share your opinion with us.
Our staff will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

Your comment is very important to us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I got what I expected to stay in the hotel basically to sleep with my family. Fair cost x benefits if you are looking just for a good place to sleep with a fair price. They do not have service room, so, you need eat out or go to the hotel restaurant.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Edson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Gerente geral at Ibis Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear Edson.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Our staff will be happy to know you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carlos T, Gerente geral at Ibis Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews