We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hurb
US$62
US$49
View deal
SAVE US$13
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Expedia.comUS$62
PricelineUS$53
Melia.comUS$53
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 651)
Filter reviews
1 651 results
Traveller rating
757
654
168
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
757
654
168
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel safe area walking distance location is great business hotel business travel pool and gym pillow menu restaurants and bars melia neighborhood cambui brazil options iron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 651 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Staff was very helpful and courteous, very clean and nice location Only Tip or acvise is that
If you check-In late nite, Just make sure you have Internet available in your mobile before you walk up to your room

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank fdelossa1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear FedeLossa1962,

thank you for sharing your comments with us and other travellers on TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that you have problems to conect internet in your room late night but our staff is ready to help our guests at any time.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again...

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Melia Campinas is easily one of my top 2-3 places to stay anywhere. The staff is fantastic,especially Marcos & Mattheus at front reception. The rooms are spotless. Every employee of this hotel is very meticulous in their efforts. You will not have a quieter night's sleep anywhere.

Room tip: Try to book on the 11th floor (Grand Premium). Well worth it
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Safari316192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2020

Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you have chosen Meliá Campinas as your hotel in town and also for your loyalty to us.

We are fully committed on providing a service of excellence to our guests and therefore it was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments about your stay.

Our main goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and let them create unforgettable moments.

We will be looking forward to host you again every time you come back to Campinas.

Kind Regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2020

Contrary to another reviewer, the breakfast was superb! The room was clean with great amenities, The wifi was ok and I was able to actually able to stream media content with no issues. The hotel is walking distances from a number of restaurants and bars, It is in a great neighborhood. I just got back from doing laps in the pool...Excelllent!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dancestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Dear guest,

We are very pleased that you have chosen Meliá Campinas and we are very grateful that you took sometime to share your experience with us.

We are fully committed on providing a service of excellence to our guests and therefore it was with great pleasure that we read your positive comments about your stay.

Our main goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests and let them create unforgettable moments.

We will be looking forward to host you again soon.

Kind Regards,


Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Chose another hotel when staying in Campinas. There was a terrible smell of mold in my room, black mold on the ceiling of my bathroom and I was stuck in the elevador. The breakfast is nothing special and could easily be compared to a low cost hotel. I'd recommend staying at the Radisson Red, which is in the same neighborhood.

Room tip: The room I was in of moldy and the noise from the hallway came straight into the room all night long.
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank daniel_longoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Daniel_longoni,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to know about your experience.

We deeply regret that we were not able to live up to your expectations in some aspects.

Regarding the issues mentioned, these are not normal situations according with the high quality standards that we try to maintain in our hotel. Your feedback is really important for us and could let us understand where and how we may improve. We will take your words into account in our process of improvement.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2019

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years for business and have even hosted multiple day business meetings there using their meeting rooms and services. I have always found the hotel and rooms to be exceptional. One of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at. The service is excellent. I also recommend this as a great place to host business meetings. The meeting rooms are very good and the catering services they provide are extremely good.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Roving54767949956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCampinas, Gerente geral at Melia Campinas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2019

Dear Roving,

In first place, we would like to thank you for taking a minute of your time to let us know about your experience with us in Meliá Campinas.

It would be a pleasure for all the Melia team to welcome you back in a near future.

Kind regards,

Gabriella Martins - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews