We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/01
Hotels.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/01
Agoda.com
US$41
US$21
View deal
SAVE US$20
Free cancellation until 21/04/30
Booking.comUS$25
PricelineUS$25
StayForLongUS$41
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
43
137
169
71
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
137
169
71
38
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Back in the 70ies, low price. Clean. Good bed. Avoid dinner (not elaborated and pefectible for presentation of the meal) while breakfast is rather okay but only starting from 06.30 pm. No Italian expresso. Very close to the airport which is a plus.
Gym and pool are far from the rooms.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank yves simeon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavio C, Director of Sales at Golden Park Campinas Viracopos, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr., It was with pleasure that we received the return with your evaluation of our services and facilities. We will pass on our staff and responsible for your opinion about our service and quality of services. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our team. We hope to come back soon. Regards, Team Hotel Golden Park Viracopos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

This Hotel is the close to VCP, and has a reasonable price, but if you don't have a GPS or use WAZE it is hard to find. The rooms are large, the TV small, fridge, good AC, and the room service was excellent even after midnight. The breakfast was of top quality with lots of fruit and variety,as is the custom in Brazil. The check in was quick and efficient, had a booking, and check out was fast and efficient.

Room tip: any floor as road noise is not great
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christopherbarryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel is located in an industrial park area near the VCP Campinas airport, a suburb of Sao Paulo. The hotel does not offer a shuttle. A taxi is about 30 reais for regular or 45 for executive. Take a licensed taxi or you will wonder where you are being taken - there are no signs for the hotel until you arrive, after a lot of dark places. The hotel is basic but nice, just what is expected for an overnight stop. Two negatives: one is that there is no elevator, so you have to carry bags up stairs; second is that walls are thin - we could hear our neighbors clearly even though they were talking at normal volume. Comfy beds, nice blackout curtains, nice shower and A/C. The buffet breakfast does not include any hot food but ample fruit, cakes, etc. It is in a separate building which does keep the noise level down. During our stay there were many people there from a nearby company, which I expect is normal. That made the breakfast busy as everyone arrives at the same time. Hint - if you are checking out, do so before breakfast because afterwards there may be a long line of local employees all checking out before going to meetings. Some staff spoke English and were able to order us a taxi, no problem. The airport is new, so maybe there will be other hotels opening, but for now this seems to be the best option.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garybirder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

This hotel is a 10 mins away 30 reales taxi ride from the vcp airport. The hotel is clean, has a great breakfast and the staff are very helpful. In the evening they have a good Buffett. It also has a small pool. Also has an English news channel on tv.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank rainylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2015

This is acceptable as an airport hotel (10 minutes by taxi, no other alternative). also OK if you travel by car and do not want enter the city, just staying overnight close to the highways. No way to leave the hotel without car or taxi. Absolutely nothing to be seen or experienced in the neighborhood. But OK rooms, friendly staff, and OK internet connection. OK just for a night on the move. OK, small restaurant with some nice dishes. Just ordinary, basic.

Room tip: Check the aircon on arrival. Mine did not work, but I got a new room.
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svein S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews