We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Hurb
US$43
US$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/03
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$43
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 377)
Filter reviews
1 377 results
Traveller rating
327
727
238
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
327
727
238
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery shopping safety deposit box convenient location lobby reception nice restaurant internet access comfortable bed payable kettle toiletries leisure renovation portuguese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 377 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2019

The acomodation, local and cleaness were excelent. It was the first time we stayed at this hotel in Florianopolis. The weather was sunny.

Need to be improve is the reception (check in and check out), be more kinldy and efficient.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank paulokamikihara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Mercure, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2019

Dear Paulo,

Many thanks for your positive review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Mercure Florianópolis Convention. We look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Kind regards!


Mercure Florianópolis Convention

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

This was probably the worse hotel I have stayed in my life. Check in was bad, they scratched my car in a wall, the bedroom didn't have one power outlet, although it has a kitchen, the shower was leaking badly, it didn't have one dish/fork/knife, the AC remote control lost its configuration every day, the AC had a weird sound and every time I tried to watch the TV, it went back to the main menu. Shame on you, Mercure Hotels. I will never stay in one of your properties again.

Room tip: Try another hotel.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Micleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Mercure, Quality Services at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Micleus,

We appreciate your commentaries which have a great value.
We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused and we will share with the departments so that we can improve in our service . We hope to have a new opportunity to offer our best service that all our guests deserve.

Best regards


Mercure Florianópolis Convention Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Comfortable, well trained staff. Breakfast and parking may be charged separately if you wish. Small indoor swimming pool, fitness room and sauna. Lots of family with children (mostly argentinians) last time I was there.

Room tip: Comfortable rooms, not noisy; fine air conditioning system. Safe neighborhood; pleasant 40 minute walk to Iguatemi Shopping Mall.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jclion07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Mercure, other at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review! We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Mercure Florianópolis Convention. We look forward to having the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Kind regards,

Mercure Florianopolis Convention Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Equipe_Mercure, Quality Services at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We stayed here for five nights while I attended a conference. It was partly a work trip, partly a vacation. Originally we planned to stay here for seven nights but we changed hotels after five nights because we found a much nicer hotel, in a better location on the water, for the same price. The room we had was very basic and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. The "mini-suite," which we were looking forward to, consisted of a small refrigerator and a microwave. A/C was uneven; we could never quite find the right temperature in the room. Hotel receptionists were not accustomed to speaking English, and sometimes not Spanish, either, with guests who do not speak Portuguese. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was decent but it wasn't included in the price. The indoor pool was too dirty to use; there was a chemical imbalance and the water was murky. Our hotel room faced a cancer hospital and a cemetery. The hotel is not close to tourist attractions such as the Public Market, beaches, or bay/water fronts. Unless you have a reason to stay in this area of the city, I'd recommend finding another hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 984amyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Equipe_Mercure, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Florianopolis Convention, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Amy, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Florianopolis Convention. We are sorry for any inconvenience we may have caused and we will share with the departments so that we can improve in our service . We hope to have a new opportunity to offer our best service that all our guests deserve.

Best regards
Mercure Florianópolis Convention Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews