We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/07/03
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$45
US$35
View deal
SAVE US$10
Expedia.comUS$45
TravelocityUS$45
PricelineUS$45
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
696 results
Traveller rating
239
338
98
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
338
98
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 696 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2019

In a pinch, this one works. The location is right downtown, but there's literally no view. I opened the window and I was in someone's kitchen. The room was modern enough with the exception of the bed which had springs but was still comfortable. I didn't even know those kinds of beds still existed. There are plenty of outlets for electronics, I think I counted 13. There's a desk for your computer and another for snacks and things along with a mini-fridge. Plenty of closet space. I found the sink inside the room itself instead of the bathroom to be a bit weird but the shower itself was nice with plenty of space and good pressure. I just felt like there was a lot of wasted space in the room.

The breakfast is pretty standard for Brazil along with the restaurant. No complaints about either. If it weren't for the super friendly staff I would have given this a 3 star rating instead of 4. As stated, in a pinch this hotel works. We just happened to catch the perfect storm for booking a hotel that weekend while the city was packed and there weren't really any other viable options in that price range. If you are looking for a nice relaxing view along the beautiful coastlines all around Florianopolis, look elsewhere. If you aren't planning on spending much time in your room and need to be downtown, this hotel works.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucianovieirarm, Gerente at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2019
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. João,


Agradecemos por compartilhar sua opinião sobre nossa estrutura e serviços. Mas gostaríamos de elucidar alguns pontos:

- Nosso hotel possui 3 categorias de suítes, entre estas, a Suíte Executive Superior Vista Mar, que contempla toda a Baía Sul. Nosso hotel possui vista!

- Nossas camas são novas, um dos últimos modelos da Mannes com molas ensacadas, principalmente na suíte na qual o senhor ficou hospedado. Lamentamos que a mesma não seja a da sua preferência.

- Nosso café da manhã é um dos mais variados da cidade, com várias opções de frutas, salgados, doces e com panificadora própria. Tudo o que o senhor consumiu, com exceção dos pães de queijo, são produzidos no hotel. Além das muitas opções de produtos sem glúten e lactose.

- Nossas Suítes Premium contam com o lavabo fora do banheiro para dar mais versatilidade ao uso. Assim enquanto um hóspede utiliza a ducha ou o sanitário, o outro tem total liberdade para escovar seus dentes, fazer maquiagem ou secar os cabelos com o secador profissional que já está disponível no quarto.

Esperamos que em sua próxima vinda à Florianópolis o senhor escolha se hospedar na Suíte com vista para o mar, que como o senhor pôde observar, possui o mesmo valor da suíte no qual o senhor esteve hospedado. E que não pôde ser oferecida ao senhor em sua primeira estada pelo fato do hotel já estar lotado na ocasião.

Conte sempre conosco para suas estadas em nossa cidade. E faça sua reserva direto com o hotel: será um prazer atende-lo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

Booked the hotel based on the very nice pictures i saw on their website. They set my expectation high and i have to say i was fairly disappointed with the room after booking a sea view suite but getting a building when opening the curtains. The reception was not bothered until i stopped there again and spoke to another person who apologized and advised me they had checked us in the wrong room. We were moved to a larger room with a better view, but still not half of what was painted in the pictures. Breakfast was ok, nothing extraordinary. The elevators were old, its like the hotel stopped on the 90’s. If you want to be close to the beaches or bars and restaurants this is not the place to be

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucianovieirarm, Gerente at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2019
Google Translation

Prezada Sra. Marcela,


Lamentamos profundamente que não tenhamos impressionado durante sua estada e pelo transtorno gerado no equívoco da inserção de sua reserva em nosso sistema. Como a senhora não cita nomes, estamos verificando com nossa equipe de recepção quem atendeu a senhora em seu primeiro pedido e o motivo de não ter sido tomada uma ação imediata.

Quanto sua opinião sobre nosso hotel, informamos que todo o hotel foi reformado / reconstruído recentemente. Hoje contamos com uma estrutura novíssima com uma proposta de decoração contemporânea diferenciada, com toques neoclássicos em seu mobiliário. Longe de ser um hotel parado na década de 90.

E sobre os elevadores, gostaríamos de entender sua colocação, pois todos os 4 elevadores de nosso hotel foram totalmente refeitos no fim do ano de 2018, com climatizadores e circuitos de TV informativa.

Já sobre nossa localização, informamos que ao contrário de sua opinião, hospedar-se no Centro da cidade de Florianópolis é a opção ideal para quem quer conhecer a cidade e o que a mesma tem a oferecer, e não ficar confinado à apenas uma praia devido ao problema de mobilidade urbana durante a temporada. Afinal, vivemos numa cidade de 42 praias!

Esperamos sensibiliza-la com nossas colocações e que a senhora mude seu conceito, e se possível sua avaliação, sobre nosso hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Very good hotel, recently modernized, helpful staff, large rooms and wonderful breakfast. Only drawback is being away from the beach, at the weekend the town center is empty, and the hotel has nothing close to doing

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SergioJunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faialprime, Gerente at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018
Google Translation

Prezado Sr. Sergio,


Agradecemos por compartilhar sua opinião sobre nosso hotel. Ficamos felizes que tenha gostado de nossa estrutura e serviços.

Nosso hotel é de perfil executivo, situado no coração do Centro da cidade e com fácil acesso às praias. Em seu envolto há também muitas opções de lazer e gastronomia, como a Fields, Restaurante Pier 54, além de em um raio de 500 metros é possível conhecer todo o centro histórico e comercial da cidade.

Em sua próxima vinda, convidamos o senhor para consultar nossa recepção ou com o Prime, nosso bot de atendimento. Que poderá lhe dar dicas incríveis! E faça sua reserva diretamente com o hotel: através do site, facebook ou telefone: melhor preço garantido!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Stayed here as a family for one night before proceeding to airport. Rooms were comfortable and had everything we needed including (hurrah!) adaptors for our electronics and a hairdryer. Only very slight disappointment was the wine list in the bar - being so close to a wine producing region we had hoped to sample some local produce but the available drinks were very commercial and not at all interesting.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Commander_840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faialprime, Gerente Comercial at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for stayed with us and for share your opinion about our services. We're very glad for reach your expectations.

About our wine list, we are glad to inform that our chef is making a hole new menu for our restaurant and bar. We hope that in your next stay you can be delight a brend new menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here on the last night before heading to airport. Good and central location where you can safely take the bus from the airport to the main bus terminal and walk to the hotel. Nice room, strong wifi, excellent breakfest and good staff.I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank halitozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faialprime, Sales Coordinator at Faial Prime Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear Mr. Halitosis,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about our structure and services! We are very glad for reach your expectations.

Count on us for your staying in Florianópolis everytime you need!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews