We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
US$48
US$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/12
Booking.comUS$40
FindHotelUS$34
HurbUS$48
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
176
189
97
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
189
97
30
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 505 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is situated right next to the beach. We rented a room with an awesome view of the sea. The pool and beach area are also really nice. This is what are the positives and this hotel could be great but it really fails on the fundamentals.

The rooms and common areas are not very clean. There were spiderwebs right next to the elevators. The breakfast buffet was bad compared to other hotels in the same price range and the equipment to heat bread not cleaned in ages.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 220erikl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

The hotel room had an amazing ocean view. The common areas of the hotel are well taken care off, clean, comfortable. The restaurant downstairs is fair, not bad. Breakfast could definitely be better, the employees take too long to refill the food area...meaning you get there early in the morning and maybe you won't find a lot of food, because it hasn't been replaced yet. The room really need to be updated, it's all clean, but the bed sheets and towels are extremely old, including the mattress. But if you are not going to spend a lot of time in the room, then it's fine. Other than that my only negative point is the front desk staff, the person didn't even greet me when I arrived, and it took him forever to do my check in. On the check out same thing, the other person was cold, didn't make any effort to be at least polite.

Room tip: Book a room with full ocean view
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glaucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

The place in general is great, the lobby and the pool area are awesome, just steps away from the beach but the rooms need a lot of work, the are outdated and not really clean. Food was decent but nothing to rave about. Wifi was good.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank DonatoSass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

this hotel is a nice place on a crappy beach. but if you have been to the island before then finding a decent place to stay is first priority. adventuring around the island to find your favorite beach is part of the fun of the trip. we have stayed here 4 times and find the quality and atmosphere to be great. would definitely look it up on our next visit. its on the inland side of the island so nearby beaches are calm family oriented. grab a bus to shopping or walk along to find neat family run restaurants. the rooms are tiny with hard beds, but the buffet breakfast and supper (during certain times of the year) is fantastic. they have free parking. we used the laundry business just down the road on longer stays.

Room tip: every room is good, but we don't feel the views are worth a premium
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank toizzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I was at the hotel because of a stroke. I had problems on arrival, the shower did not work, despite the complaint, the bath was cold on arrival, the shower had no water, wifi is precarious - works reasonably well at the reception and not in the rooms, the food was awful, breakfast was reasonable, but the worst is the horrible smell of cheap wood used in the structure which is very strong in the room - the smell of sh...! Very unpleasant.

Room tip: choose another hotel
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leila3712014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews