We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Booking.com
US$53
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$45
View deal
Hotels.comUS$51
TravelocityUS$51
HurbUS$54
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
176
190
97
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
176
190
97
30
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

i stayed in may, so that there were not a lot of guest staying at this hotel. but the pool & spa was still clean & ready to use anytime. the breakfast was nice. the restaurante was not opened at night (because it was not during the beach season?). the location is 30 miles away from long-distance bus station. 20-30 min & pay R$70 ish by taxi. 45-60min by local buses & pay R$2.90 one way. but the hotel right in front of the nice beach! even though the water was chilly for swimming, but nice to walk.the shower is hot, but the amenity was not great (just shampoo & a bar of soap).

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicaecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TorresdaCachoeira, Gerente de relações com clientes at Hotel Torres da Cachoeira, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Miss Monica,
Thank you for contributing your comments regarding your stay at Torres da Cachoeira.
It is very gratifying to receive positive reviews. Thanks for the compliments and we are open to suggestions for continuous improvement. See you next time!
Best Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

During my staying for the 2013 reveillon, there were no bar service after 10pm, there were no sheets enough for all rooms and simple orders, as french fries, took more than 1h to be served. The location and seightseing is amazing but unfortunally the hotel service doesn't match with such a nice place to enjoy Florianopolis as it should be.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrisBothona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Comfortable, clean, spacious rooms make this hotel a very good choice if you plan to stay on the north of the Island at fairly good rates. Pool was Ok but, hey, who needs a pool when you have almost crystal water from the Cachoeira do Bom Jesus beach right in front ? Since the hotel is located on the left edge of the island, facing the continent, seawater was very calm and temperature was quite pleasant (not too cold), at least on March. Hotel service was fine, too. I have tasted the restaurant twice (buffet at lunch, and à la carte at night), and it was great. There are many fine restaurants nearby too, on the main avenue that goes from the center of the Island all the way up north. One negative note goes not to the hotel, but to the heavy traffic at that main avenue, especially on weekend nights. So plan ahead your escapes to the city nightlife !

Date of stay: March 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrPackYourBags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2007

The Hotel Torres da Cachoeira is about 20 miles from the Florianopolis airport. It cost us $20 per person each way. We were there for a small conference. It was nice, but not that nice. We had to contact the front desk twice to get our floor mopped as it was dirty when we arrived. The food was very good. Rooms were sparsely appointed. Make sure you ask for an ocean front room. There is a nice walk on the beach. Ten dollar a day charge for Internet access which couldn’t even use in my room--irritating as the accomodation was not inexpensive.

Date of stay: May 2007
2  Thank Jackisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews