We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$39
US$30
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Expedia.comUS$39
TravelocityUS$39
PricelineUS$39
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
75
113
85
24
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
75
113
85
24
24
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel was renovated recently. The rooms are spacious, equipped with TV, minibar, ar-conditioning and hair drayer.
The breakfast included is regular,
The services are the differentiator, the employees are friendly.
There is a marine and small beach just behind the hotel.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Audirmartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Iate Hotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Thanks for review and comments. These returns are very important to us to keep the search for excellence on our services. Best regards - Leonardo Silva - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here and found the service A1 it's close to airport and downtown I walked to downtown no problems the room was great wifi excellent the complimentary breakfast exceptional I even had a meal at the restaurant food was average but tasty I'd stay here again I had my own car so getting around was easy but I walked too

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank oneday64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Iate Hotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2016

Thanks for review and comments. These returns are very important to us to keep the search for excellence on our services. Best regards - Leonardo Silva - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I have been travelling to Brazil for the last 10 years and this is one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. Firstly, the hotel is next to a Favela. The hotel is in the middle of no where. The taxi driver told me not to go out out at night as it is very dangerous. There is nothing around the hotel. The internet does not work in the rooms only in the lobby where it is very slow. The hotel staff is not very helpful. When you ask for a normal taxi, they make you use the hotel cars which charge twice as much as a normal taxi. But as it is so far away from anywhere there is no other choice. The restaurant has also overpriced food. Not a good hotel if you are here for business. I did not feel safe in the room! Better options out there.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jorge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Iate Hotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thanks for review but your impression is divergent that others we have received. But we respect your opinion. Best regards - Leonardo Silva - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

This hotel is palced away from everthing, We had a number of issues with the front desk. They had some great staff but who tried to make our stay better but it was always trying to fix issues that sould not have been there in the first place

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank edwards396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Iate Hotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Thanks for review and comments. These returns are very important to us to keep the search for excellence on our services. We regret the negative points and we will everything to change this.
Best regards - Leonardo Silva - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff good location.
Price quality is good.
Can't expect more from a hotel in this categorie.
Breakfast is continental with nice fruits, only coffee is not good.
Room is clean, not to noisy at night.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stijns85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cláudia H, Gerente de relações públicas at Iate Hotel Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2015

Thanks for review and comments. These returns are very important to us to keep the search for excellence on our services.
Best regards - Leonardo Silva - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews