We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
262
119
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
119
25
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2019

All the members of the Paece Run Team are very, very gratefull for the good rest in this lovely eco-lodge guesthouse. Thank you so much for your kindness and support. The food was also excelent and the Beach nearby is a real marvel in the Island.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sukham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

I think that was one of the best places I visited on my two weeks trip in Brazil! We stay over one night with friends and had nice yummy dinner and awesome breakfast!
Rooms are not like a typical hotels rooms but has a Brazilian decor and nice traditional feeling, I loved it!
Also 5 minutes walk to the beach!
Really recommend!
Quite and safe place!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sightsee36063571988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019

This pousada has a nice garden and a quiet pool. it is surrounded by new buildings but keeps a kind of "new age" atmosphere with free yoga courses.
A sandy way takes you to the nearby beach, in front of Campeche island, A huge beach with surfeurs and swimmers, clear water. They provide beach umbrellas and towels.
They propose different activities, like yoga courses

Room tip: Simple room with a double bed and a couch
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cruiser15895598522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This hotel was below our expectations. We went on March 2017 and on the weekdays there were construction going on by our window. There is no ocean view. Needs a car to get to the beach. The mattress was coiled so our back was sore the next morning. The breakfast was very good, several choices. When we first arrived from USA, our greetings were short of friendly.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarianaC1659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hmenom, Gerente geral at Pousada Vila Tamarindo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mariana,
TKS for your evaluation!
First of ALL, accept our appologies for not getting back to you sooner!
Unfortunatelly, our neighbors are under construction and at times It can be annoying to some of our guests. It has also blocked our ocean view (400m distant) which now is only available for suits 5 and 6.
We are not really on the Beach but It s only 10minutes walking distance. No need for a car to access It. Also accept our appologies for the mattress situation, we are always working on improving our quality and services and I am positive this matter has been solved.
We are Glad You enjoyed our breakfast, it's mostly home made and made with lots of love! Our staff is normally really lovely so It surprises me You did not have the best greetings possible at your Arrival,. But It s always good to receive positive critics and feed back so we can correct our mistakes and offer a better service each time.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

The pousada is really nice, was clean, the only problem was the rumor of air conditioning that are set all behind our room.... Except for that, good choice in Florianopolis, not cheap but good and cheap hotels in the beach is hard to find.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emillene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews