We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/29
Priceline
US$32
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/01
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$26
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hotels.comUS$31
Booking.comUS$32
TravelocityUS$31
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 209)
Filter reviews
1 209 results
Traveller rating
282
365
323
133
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
365
323
133
106
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1 209 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. The room is not clean at all, the towels are dirty, the doors do not close well, the elevator does not look safe.

The pool and the gym are disgusting! It would better to close de door.

Room tip: There is not a good room.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fkanadani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson_Rosa, Gerente at Castelmar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2015

Hello Fabio. Thank you for your rewiew, it is very important to us. When you stayed here, the elevator was probably being repaired and this upgrade is now finished.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Florianópolis and we expect to serve you better!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Room service was poor, didn't clean the bathroom just changed towels. Drain clogged. Keys didn't work most of the time. One day there was no one working at the breakfast, the food was not enough and most people left the place without eating.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Comfortable, very good breakfast. Good cleaning service. It has a good restaurant-bar and swimming pool. The view is great, you can see the Hercílio Luz Bridge if you stay in a high apartment. Across from it you can walk in the Parque da Luz.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CindyBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson_Rosa, Gerente at Castelmar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Cindy,

First we would like to thank review , know that it is very important to know where we should improve.
We are available for a new visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

The rooms are good but I had some issues with the room service. Actually is not a room service as long you have to order by the phone and go down to the reception to get your food. They were also unable to do a simple change in anything from the original menu. A simple change in the kind of salad is forbidden. Therefore the hotel is good but I strongly recommend to avoid the restaurant called "Lounge".

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 194brunog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson_Rosa, Gerente at Castelmar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Bruno,

First we would like to thank review , know that it is very important to know where we should improve.
We are available for a new visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Gives you exactly what they offer.
The room was fine.
The breakfast was more than enough .
They explain to you everything you want or you need.
They have restaurant inside
They have travel agency inside.
If you want more, PAY more.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose Luis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson_Rosa, Gerente at Castelmar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2015

Dear Jose,

First we would like to thank review , know that it is very important to know where we should improve.
We are available for a new visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews