We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$58
US$45
View deal
Trip.comUS$50
FindHotel
eDreamsUS$58
CheapTicketsUS$55
Agoda.comUS$46
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 141)
Filter reviews
1 143 results
Traveller rating
408
497
160
49
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
408
497
160
49
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 143 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2019

We are a family of four, with two little kids. We really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is very nice, the room was very spacious and had a kitchen with all that is needed to cook, where we could prepare meals for our baby.
The pool is amazing, our older kid (4 years) really enjoyed it since it has different levels and he could use it without our help. There is also a place with a ping pong table and some other toys where he spent several hours playing.
What I liked the most is the beach. You can walk from your room to the beach directly, which I see as a great advantage when traveling with kids.

It is true that the beach is small and crowded, but I didn't mind it and the water is really really nice, I enjoyed some of the best baths there.

The breakfast is ok and had some healthy options, although I would suggest adding more vegan options.

Jurere has a beautiful downtown and is very nice to have some walks.

Overall, we had a great stay and enjoyed a lot.

Date of stay: January 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Elisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiadministra_oh, Gerente de relações com clientes at Jurere Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2019

Dear Elisa,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate all your comments.
We are very happy to provide great times and a good structure with facilities for your family.
We remain at your disposal.

Best regards,
Sandra Duranti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights at Jurere Beach Village. Traveled with a big party and booked 3 suites and 1 standard room. We didn't have much interaction with the staff members aside from check in and out so all I can say about the service is that was Ok.

My family stayed at a one bedroom suite located on the 4th floor of a building which had only ONE elevator that could fit max 5 people. Room looked and felt worn down. Throughout our 5 nights stay there was an on and off sewage smell coming from the air vents. The building and rooms seem to have been remodeled but they kept the very old kitchen appliances intact. Bathroom shower and sink lacked water pressure. Toilet paper holder kept falling apart. AC was extremely loud even at the lowest setting so we had to sleep with it turned off. Considering it was middle of summer we did not have a pleasant sleep. I must admit that the room was clean, towels and linens also very clean.

Our stay included a breakfast buffet. Not much variety and everyday was exactly the same.

The pool area was nice. They have 2 pools that are adjacent to each other. However pool area is in between the towers so you only get a limited amount of sun during the day.

Beach is a few steps behind the pools. It was a crowded beach. Very "short" sand area as they built the resort too close to the sea so you literally have about 5 to 10 meters of sand depending on the tide. The resort provides couressy beach chairs for its guest but they are not reclinable. I am assuming it's because space is too limited. Forget about a space to lay your own towel. Also there are beach vendors pushing carts around the already very crowded beach selling from drinks to souvenirs. I found it annoying.

We went to the hotel beach just one day and had enough. Rest of our stay we stayed at the pool, went to water park and visited other beaches. The hotel beach was not worth it.

Jurere Beach Village is overpriced for what it offers. We paid roughly US$360 per night for a suite that smelled bad, was worn out, had a loud AC, offered mediocre breakfast, poorly equipped gym and a crowded and small beach. At an international level there are far better value beach front hotels in the world. This one is definitely not worth the price.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WUVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiadministra_oh, Gerente de relações com clientes at Jurere Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Dear Wuveler,


Thank you for your concern and concern for recording your comments about the experience you have had with us. We greatly value our guests and all their comments, and we take all the reports we have received to the attention of the teams so that the causes of the faults are immediately corrected and not repeated.
I am very sorry that we did not offer the level of quality that we aim at providing our services.
Let's work on the highlights and hope that our structure and team deserve better evaluation on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sandra Duranti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019

Beach front hotel with very good services.The room is not very big but has a microwave and a refrigerator.Good linens and towels.Cleaning staff are the best.
There is a small restaurant close to the pool with a variiable menu ,with tasty options.Beach service is also excellent

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank heller381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jiadministra_oh, Gerente de relações com clientes at Jurere Beach Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2019

Dear guest,

Thanks for sharing your coment.
We are very happy to provide you with good moments of rest and leisure.
We are always at your disposal.


Sandra Duranti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Being there for a week, participating at a triathlon race there, was by far one of my worst experiences ever (I am level 7, Hotel expert in TripAdvisor).

Due to the fact that there we not many guests in the hotel, the management team decide to proceed with offering “a la cart” breakfast menu
(!!!!! see pictures). Fine with this, but we had to order by completing/ fulfilling the menu sheet, which was written ONLY in Brazilian language !!!!

We asked for a piece of help about translating and we had to wait round +20 minutes to find someone among the staff that speaks English !!!! The results are shown clearly in the uploaded pics. We claim like beggars for 2 extra pieces of bread !!! And of course no honey, no butter, nothing extras ..

Breakfast in bellow standards, according on the money you pay for (even the next day, buffet was "on duty").

Nobody of the hotel staff or management team, contact us for any kind of apologize.. that’s the worst issue in our story experience..

After a couple of days, our travel agent told us that due to the fact of all this bellow performance service situation, the hotel management wanted to upgrade for the rest 4 days (already had stayed 3 nights), from Side ocean view to Ocean view room. We remind to the reception desk that we are going to stay one more extra night there (8th in a row, booked directly online) and the lady told us that we will be upgraded for the rest 4 nights but the last night (8th) we have to move again (!!!!) back to a side ocean view room !!!!! What a professional approach !

Of course we felt like waste of time, talking with them.

No matter if the location is in front of the sea (actually you can not swim in front of the hotel as the area is “rented” by the fishermen so you have to move hundred meters left side, but you learn this only by fishermen- not hotel staff !!! )

If you speak only English, then whatever happens to you, then you have to move to the reception desk in order to talk with someone and clear the issues. Staff is not an experience one and ONLY 5% of the Hotel staff, can speak English and whatever you want to ask or to order among the hotel, you have to contact reception desk (!!!!).

What’s also important is the fact that you have to take care of the minibar use, as the ladies that they are control minibars, they charge what you drink or eat (it make sense of course, as this is the rule) BUT they don’t proceed by refuelling the missed items, so every day you are charged the same quantity of missing items. (The first day we drink 1 bottle of water and 1 bin of pinuts and for theee days in a row, they charged us 3 bottles of water plus 3 bins of pinuts, while he had bought only 1+1 (...!!!!...). We strongly complain at the reception but finally was (for one more time) a waste of time ..

For sure never visit this place again as this hotel is overrated and overvalued.

Room tip: Ocean View
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diakojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We arrived at this hotel a couple hours before check-in. As we walked up to the check-in desk Romulo (sp?) immediately greeted us with a smile on his face. He quickly learned our Portuguese was very limited, that didn't deter Romulo. He is also very friendly in English as well.

The room we booked was unavailable but we gladly accepted a free upgrade to a beach front room. The view from the balcony can't be beat - It was incredible. The room itself was very clean and spacious. The two large balconies were a great place to enjoy the sights and sounds of the beach at all times of day. The wonderful balconies with the great view meant we weren't able to enjoy the rest of the room as much as we could have. The only downside to the room was the bed was quite firm.

The hotel provided complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. On top of this they provided beach service for drinks as well. This made it quite convenient as we did not have to bring any belongings to the beach with us.

What looks like one large pool is actually two separated by a bridge. The pool was heated but could've been slightly warmer. What is really missing is a hot tub for the cool evenings. Similar to the beach you could have drinks and food and food brought right to you.

The hotel also had a restaurant and bar on property. Unfortunately the bar was closed. Maybe this was because high season had just ended... maybe not. The restaurant was very good. Ali was our server on multiple occasions. While his English is not strong and our Portuguese is also weak we were able to communicate quite successfully.

In conclusion this is a great hotel for the views and location. The beach and pool amenities are great. It would've been nice to have more than one restaurant on site but we were able to receive many great suggestions from the friendly staff.

Romulo and Ali must be commended for how friendly and helpful they are to not just us but all guests.

Room tip: Beachfront rooms while pricey have an incredible view
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews