We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$50
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$50
US$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/04
eDreamsUS$50
FindHotelUS$50
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (846)
Filter reviews
846 results
Traveller rating
224
383
161
53
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
224
383
161
53
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 846 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

It was quite a surprise. Florianopolis is known for its tourist attractions and beaches. But I was on business. SO I found this, literally, corner in town. About a mile from everything and with breathtaking view from the Lagoon that streams between the continent and the Isle. The high point is the renovation of what it should've been an old hotel into a modern and dynamic one. And they score high with when they placed a expresso machine in my room. Champs!

Date of stay: November 2016
2  Thank danielv225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fábio F, Gerente at Slaviero Baia Norte Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Daniel V,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I stayed here with my wife for two nights. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was a reasonable size, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good, with lots of choice. As others have said, it is downtown, so anyone staying here would need a car. Not an issue for us as we have friends here. There are no facilities in the hotel. You can't even get a beer here! There are however some restaurants in the immediate area. There is a small fridge in the room. My one criticism is that the bottles of water available in the fridge are only 250 mls; not good in a hot country and way overpriced. Be advised: bring your own water. I found a garage nearby selling water (head left out of the hotel and walk for about 500 metres).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Munster54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fábio F, Gerente at Slaviero Baia Norte Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016
Google Translation


Prezado Munster54,

Obrigado pelos seu comentários e elogios. O seu comentário é muito importante para melhoria dos nossos serviços. Afinal, essa é a hospitalidade que queremos proporcionar a todos os hóspedes.
Agradeço tambem o período que estiveram conosco, os elogios e os comentários. Será um prazer recebe-los novamente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Based on the service, I would have given the hotel a higher rating.The breakfast was fine. The staff was friendly and helpful with information on tours and provided an adapter so that we could plug in our electronics. We requested to have some clothes laundered in the morning and they were returned, cleaned, and ironed later that same day. The building itself was not impressive. To be fair, it is undergoing re-modeling. But that cannot really address the building's weak points. There is only a small elevator. Unless moving with luggage, one could find it more convenient to use the stairs. The building is four floors high so that is possible. The rooms had a small safe, were clean but also tiny. We spent three days there out of a two-week road trip and had a lot of luggage. There was almost no space to put things and we were always having to stack them and walk around them. For travelers with a small overnight bag this would not be an issue. There's parking for a small number of cars and an outdoor pool but very few amenities in the hotel itself.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlmostBrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago Silveira, Gerente geral at Slaviero Baia Norte Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Obrigado por dedicar um tempo em nos avaliar.
Os feedbacks são ótimas oportunidades de melhoria sempre.

Esperamos que volte em breve.

Atenciosamente,

Thiago Silveira
Gerente Geral
Slaviero Baía Norte Florianópolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I was fortunate to stay at the facility on a recent trip to Florianopolis. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and cozy. The housekeeping personnel were attentive in ensuring that the room was clean and neat. The breakfast was fantastic with a excellent variety.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy5335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago Silveira, Gerente geral at Slaviero Baia Norte Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Obrigado por dedicar um tempo em nos avaliar.
Os feedbacks são ótimas oportunidades de melhoria sempre.

Esperamos que volte em breve.

Atenciosamente,

Thiago Silveira
Gerente Geral
Slaviero Baía Norte Florianópolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015 via mobile

I got there late in the night, around 1am and I was given a completely messed room, with no sign of being cleaned since last guest checked out. After asking for a room change and not hearing any apologies, got a clean bed.

Room is nothin but average, pillows cheap and shower looks old and rusted.

Breakfast is average to good, with few options. Definitely don't go for the scrambled eggs. Dry and over cooked. Cheese-bread is a go.

On first day's dinner went for chefs suggestion, meat with mushed potatoes. Not the best but honestly priced.

Second and last day I got bathroom lights burned and had to shower in the darkness.

Surely I would take another option if available.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiago Silveira, Gerente geral at Slaviero Baia Norte Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Obrigado por dedicar um tempo em nos avaliar.
Os feedbacks são ótimas oportunidades de melhoria sempre.

Esperamos que volte em breve.

Atenciosamente,

Thiago Silveira
Gerente Geral
Slaviero Baía Norte Florianópolis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews