We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
US$41
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$41
Booking.comUS$41
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 044)
Filter reviews
1 044 results
Traveller rating
274
458
227
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
458
227
51
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 044 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Ok, so the upside to this place is it is in the city centre so close to the main shops and restaurants (although miles from the best beaches). The staff here are friendly mostly, especially the receptionists. The barmen could do with some cheering up though. The wi-fi is unreliable and not strong. The food is resonable though the breakfast lacks hot food variety if you like a cooked breakfast. My main gripe is the vast cost - we paid 160 GBP per night and the hotel is VERY tired looking. When we checked in, we checked they had a double room allocated and specifically asked about this. And yet when we got to the room, it was a twin with 2 single (and not very comfortable) beds. Our room overlooked the motorway. There is a very small gym and a small swimming pool outside but it has a whiff of Soviet era about it and everything just looks like it needs a spruce up. Lastly, we asked for our room to be made up on day 2 but this was ignored. They managed to get into the room to leave a bill for the mini bar and yet ignore the fact that our sheets hadn´t been changed, nor towels replaced, for 2 nights. Poor.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente geral at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Mr. Jonti,
We are happy with your comments , very importants to improve the way to do our bussines .
In your next trip to Brasil , we are going to be happy to offer you our best rates, and the lux accomodations.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

I've been hosted many times here. Hotel is good, clean, delicious menu and buffet as well the staff. About the localization, it is not located in the coast, but it is near and close to downtown. Florianopolis has one of the most beautiful coast, beaches and bars in the south Brazil.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank leonardosL4074EC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Leonardo,

Thanks for your comments ,so importants to the porsuit of our daily improvements.
On your next trip to Brasil , y could personally take your booking , and offer you a special hosting situation.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best Regards

Luis Branas Valenzuela

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here for 5 days for a meeting. Rooms are barren--cold flooring without rugs, dilapidated furniture, too few hangers in closet, poor lighting and no countertop space in bathroom. Staff is warm and friendly but only a few speak English well. Buffet meals were not that great--few choices and not the best. The biggest disappointment was the gym-broken dirty equipment (2 treadmills from the 1960's, a few hand weights, bench, 2 broken bikes, and one weight machine). It was inexpensive and dry cleaning service was prompt and good. Wifi was poor and had to use cell phone hotspot instead. Even though the rooms on my floor were nonsmoking, it reeked of smoke every day. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelGuurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Travelguus
Thanks for your comments , so importants to the porsuit of our improvements.
On your next trip to Brasil i could personaly take your booking and offer you a special hosting situation.
Hope to hear from you soon .

Best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is my fourth time at this nice business type of hotel. Don't expect too much of it. If you are going to Florianópolis for business purposes, it's ok to stay there. If you are going to visit the city I'd recommend another hotel, only because of the location.
It's in downtown and there's nothing much to do around.
The room is ok, clean and nothing personal neither cozy. The breakfast it's also ok, I've experienced better buffets, but I can't complain about this one.
As I said before, if you'r going for business, stay. Otherwise...

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PedroC505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Pedro,

Thank´s very much for your promptly reply, in our next meeting with our staff , we are going to coment your impressions about the hotel.
When you decide to come againg to Florianópolis , please let me know , to take all cares about your reservation , when i am going to seeaspecial up-grade to your room request.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best Regards

Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. The staff speaks very little English, but for me that's expected when traveling in Brazil. Everyone is very helpful and know enough English to help! Breakfast in the morning is great.. huge selection of delicious food. Very relaxing, clean place with a good environment

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank la_kalista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews