We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Booking.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/07
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$44
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/05
Hotels.comUS$38
PricelineUS$42
TravelocityUS$38
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 043)
Filter reviews
1 043 results
Traveller rating
274
457
227
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
274
457
227
51
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 043 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed here for 5 days for a meeting. Rooms are barren--cold flooring without rugs, dilapidated furniture, too few hangers in closet, poor lighting and no countertop space in bathroom. Staff is warm and friendly but only a few speak English well. Buffet meals were not that great--few choices and not the best. The biggest disappointment was the gym-broken dirty equipment (2 treadmills from the 1960's, a few hand weights, bench, 2 broken bikes, and one weight machine). It was inexpensive and dry cleaning service was prompt and good. Wifi was poor and had to use cell phone hotspot instead. Even though the rooms on my floor were nonsmoking, it reeked of smoke every day. Would not stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelGuurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Travelguus
Thanks for your comments , so importants to the porsuit of our improvements.
On your next trip to Brasil i could personaly take your booking and offer you a special hosting situation.
Hope to hear from you soon .

Best regards
Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is my fourth time at this nice business type of hotel. Don't expect too much of it. If you are going to Florianópolis for business purposes, it's ok to stay there. If you are going to visit the city I'd recommend another hotel, only because of the location.
It's in downtown and there's nothing much to do around.
The room is ok, clean and nothing personal neither cozy. The breakfast it's also ok, I've experienced better buffets, but I can't complain about this one.
As I said before, if you'r going for business, stay. Otherwise...

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PedroC505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luis v, Gerente at Intercity Florianopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Dear Pedro,

Thank´s very much for your promptly reply, in our next meeting with our staff , we are going to coment your impressions about the hotel.
When you decide to come againg to Florianópolis , please let me know , to take all cares about your reservation , when i am going to seeaspecial up-grade to your room request.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best Regards

Luis Branas Valenzuela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. The staff speaks very little English, but for me that's expected when traveling in Brazil. Everyone is very helpful and know enough English to help! Breakfast in the morning is great.. huge selection of delicious food. Very relaxing, clean place with a good environment

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank la_kalista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It is a shame that the service staff does not speak English. If you want to order room service, no one understands you and the phone is hung up. I'm five weeks here and have every day the same problem.
In the room is a big noise because of the general air-condition and from the power generator too.
As for a holiday and business hotel i expected that the staff understand a little bit english.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonas_Jakob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Sorry, this is a terrible stay! Bath room is dirty, fungius everywhere!
I looks that they did not clean windows frames an room corner since months. Bath window, romm door, room locker defective. Terrible smell everywhere. Noise around from all the split air-conditioner. Matters protector not available. My colleague and me are very upsad.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
3  Thank Rolf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews